We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Union Pier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2008

Clean attractive rooms, excellent breakfast and very accomodating hosts made for a lovely 4 day weekend.

  • Liked — Friendly and accomodating hosts. Great (!) breakfast
  • Disliked — Could be closer to the beach but shouldn't everything be?
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jenmom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Garden Grove. The room was wonderful and the atmosphere of the b &b was so relaxing. We absolutely loved the mom and daughter vacation. The only downfall was that it wasn't as close to the beach as we would have liked but it could be overlooked since the b & b was so nice.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JenmomJenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wheaton8977
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

We had a wonderful stay - again. Food was great, hospitality and accomodations were excellent. We also appreciated them accomodating our last minute plans to come.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank wheaton8977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2007

We stayed in the Carriage House at the Garden Grove B&B and had a wonderful experience. The Garden Grove is at a great location -- less than a mile from I-94 and less than a mile from the beach. Our room was spotless, the breakfasts delicious, and the hosts were very informative and nice. The B&B had great ammenties as well, including fresh beach towels everyday, fresh flowers in the rooms, and jacuzzi tubs. Although the B&B is only 1 and a half hours from Chicago, we felt a million miles away. This is our new favorite place in Harbor Country!

  • Liked — Our room was spotless, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable.
  • Disliked — I wish it were closer to the beach.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzanneDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2007

The Inn was fabulous and elegant. The cleanliness was superb and I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs a get away paradise. The food was very well prepared and offered a great variety. We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bhsprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2007

We held our annual company Christmas gathering at Garden Grove in December 2006 and it was wonderful! We were able to book seven rooms, one for each member of our staff and their guest.
Jerry & Paula made us feel so welcome and gave us great personal recommendations for dining and attractions. Our group visited nearby art galleries, wineries, the outlet mall and casino, all within a short drive. Breakfasts were wonderful and they even sent us a recipe after we left, that wasn't
on their website. The main lodging and carriage house is so charming and cozy. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — The Woodlands Suite was perfect!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyKalamazooMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Lavender Room of the Carriage House and thought it was wonderful. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the double jacuzzi bathtub was amazing. Our breakfasts, delivered to our door each morning, were lovely. And, it was very convenient to have the kitchenette in-room. The only disappointment was that the B&B is not as close to the beach as we would have liked, but we were able to drive over and easily found parking. Bikes are also available to borrow. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Pier
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
22.5 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Union Pier
Inn at Union Pier
#2 of 4 in Union Pier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
4.1 mi away
Harbert House B&B
Harbert House B&B
#1 of 1 in Harbert
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast

Property: Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9549 Union Pier Rd, Union Pier, MI 49129-9411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Union Pier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Union Pier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're hoping to celebrate a Summer honeymoon or simply a Winter getaway, Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast is the right place for any season! Located in Southwestern Michigan's picturesque Harbor Country, Garden Grove is just a short drive from Chicagoland and a quick walk to Lake Michigan's sugar-sand shoreline! Escape from the city's hustle and bustle to enjoy the area's many nature trails, wineries, golf courses, and restaurants. Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast is nestled into a secluded acre of mature pines, maples, and lush gardens for the ultimate in peace and comfort. Take in the sunshine on our enclosed porch or enjoy a delicious in-room breakfast each morning! A romantic and relaxing retreat from your busy day-to-day, our amenities are truly second to none. With beautifully decorated, spacious rooms and deluxe features such as double Jacuzzi tubs, wet bar sinks, air conditioning, and high-speed internet, our country cottage features a variety of modern conveniences. The luxurious 3-room Carriage House is truly an unforgettable experience and a popular choice for celebrating special occasions with its cathedral ceilings, in-room fireplaces, and privacy. Join us to relax, recharge, and renew with a memorable getaway full of outdoor adventures or romantic seclusion at Harbor Country's Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing