We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and good food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milda's Corner Market

Milda's Corner Market
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Union Pier
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The service was great staff was very friendly and attentive. The Kale and mushroom soup was excellent. The atmosphere was very pleasant. I ate inside and enjoyed the conversation with others who were also dining there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrStacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good Stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Food is very good, especially the Lithuanian kugelis. Yummy!
Nice staff, interesting imported food stuffs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sparse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Only if you're desperate for a gallon of milk or a 6 pack. They miss a lot of opportunities for profit by not catering to holiday weekend folks up from Chicago. Frustrating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stopped here for lunch on the go. I ordered a roast beef sandwich that was really greasy and not very tasty. My husband had the gyro, but the tzatziki sauce tasted like mayonnaise. The market portion of Milda's is kind of cute, with imported packaged food items. And prices are low, but I wouldn't even say it's a good value due to the quality. I also didn't find the service to be especially friendly. In my opinion, not worth stopping for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SushiFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Quick Stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Milda's is right in "downtown" Union Pier, which has 1 light. They have homemade sandwiches, salads and pastries.A good place to grab a bite to take to the beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Desiree1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milda's Corner Market also viewed

Union Pier, Berrien County
Union Pier, Berrien County
 
Union Pier, Berrien County
 
Union Pier, Berrien County
Union Pier, Berrien County
 

Been to Milda's Corner Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing