We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for business in mid-November. Was pleased with room and location - the room was clean and spacious, while there were plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. The front desk staff was fantastic and went the extra mile to make sure my stay was perfect. I will probably stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robcation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar F, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica. Our number one goal is to providing authentic hospitality to all of our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you with our outstanding service again very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    125
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
186
93
28
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with our stay...everything about this hotel was 1st class. We will definately stay at the Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica again. Thank you for a great room, wonderful staff and a great continental breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar F, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so very much for your review! Hyatt's commitment in offering authentic hospitality is important to us with every interaction, and we are thilled to hear that you enjoyed your sty with us. and found the guest service as well as our newly expanded hot-breakfast to be great.
Thank you, Thank you very much once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was in a business trip for a couple of days and staying at this hotel.
It has an excellent location near a highway cross so it is really easy to get to the companies in the neighborhood.
Also in the nearby some nice restaurants, so you can have a beer or wine and a fine dinner.
Same for shopping, at a couple of minutes there are some good places to buy presents.
Recommended !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muntean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar F, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed our location and the surrounding area. We are very proud to be located in the middle of Macomb's Million Dollar Mile and are surrounded by numerous shopping destinations and over 100 restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the past 2 years. Three of the stays were in the last 3 months. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The double rooms have a tub/shower combo, the king rooms have no tub, but a large walk-in shower. Some things lacking in the room: the shower in the king rooms have a shelf too small to hold all of your shower toiletries; no in room microwave or safe; the hanging bar in some of the closets are not spaced properly so you have to hang your clothes on a diagonal and the closet access is unwieldly; there are three drawers for belongings. They serve breakfast in the morning with at least one hot item and they not only serve starbucks coffee but can make some of the specialty drinks. The Coney island next door serves good, inexpensive breakfasts. There is a case next to the check-in desk with some food items including desserts, the peanut butter cup chunk cookies were awesome. They will warm them for you in the microwave if you wish. We had a few glitches during a couple of our stays, but all were handled to our satisfaction. I'm certain we will stay here again next time we are in the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany8862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar F, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review! Hyatt's commitment in offering authentic hospitality is important to us with every interaction, and we are delighted to hear that you found our rooms nice and comfortable. Thank you so much as well for sharing on the other things we need to improve, we will be passing on your feedback to our corporate office. We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast , Starbucks coffee and some of the desserts we have available. Thank you once again for staying with us, Thank you very much once again for your comments, and we would love to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This facility is classy, affordable, and is located near dozens of restaurants on Hall Road- M59. It lives up to the high standards of Hyatt, the service was great, the expanded hot breakfast was delicious, & I will be back soon!

Room Tip: I always request a top floor for the quiet it affords me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borntotravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar F, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Borntotravel365,
Thank you very much for your review! Hyatt's commitment in offering authentic hospitality is important to us with every interaction, and we are delighted to hear that you found the guest service as well as our newly expanded hot-breakfast to be great.

Please join us again soon - we can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a GREAT PLACE, with GREAT PEOPLE! Ted , the GM., and Mike, the assistant GM., along with the WHOLE TEAM, delivered consistent, excellent HOSPITALITY, and SERVICE. Pilar is an outstanding leader as well. Everyone here in every department wants you to enjoy your visit, and feel at home. I felt that every person here wanted to create the best experience that a person,"on the road",can have, and I must say,"MISSION ACCOMPLISHED", on their part. They know about all aspects of their hotel community; where to eat, things to see, events in the area, unique places, family oriented programs, sports and outdoor activities, golf courses, and the best ice cream, frozen yogurt,(orange leaf), and cupcake excellence,(you have to go get cupcakes from Christines Bakery), and bring some back for the hotel team! THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE---WITH A SMILE! It's not a hotel---It's a family. Go out of your way to stay at HYATT PLACE, UTICA/DETROIT; you'll be happy you did!

Room Tip: The rooms are all fantastic, and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar F, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Jim,
Thank you very much for your glowing review, we are so thrilled to hear that you loved your Hyatt Place Utica stay! I couldn't agree with you more, our team is a great family and we so lucky to be able to bring that kind of experience to each and every one of our guests.

Christine's Cakes is a phenomenal place to indulge the sweet tooth, thanks for sharing the tip!

We can't wait for you to visit us again, next time you're in Utica. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have traveled in many countries and experienced the good and the bad for hotels. This place is so welcoming and the staff is amazing. The 24/7 menu you can order is great quality - I had a hambuger and sides last night and it was superb. I had to be at a horse show at 6am and ordered breakfast the night before- it was ready on time and the staff helped carry it out to my car. When I was in the lobby, another couple was thanking the staff for how they treated their family so I know I am not the only one who likes this place. Also, there is the Tavern right next door with great food and live music- you can't go wrong.

The bathroom is awesome with a separate sink and drawers to keep everything organized- the shower is separate and in great condition.

If there is a Hyatt Place in future stays I will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limerickphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar F, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
We are so delighted that you loved your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica. Our warm atmosphere that you mentioned is made possible with our common goal of providing authentic hospitality to all of our valued guests.

Our updated 24/7 Gallery Menu has a large variety of options including salads, soups, sandwiches, pizzas and more. Thank you for your comments on the Gallery Burger - we are glad you enjoyed it! We offer two tasty varieties of burgers, including the Gallery Bacon & Cheddar Burger as well as the Mushroom & Swiss Burger.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica

Property: Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Address: 45400 Park Avenue, Utica, MI 48315-5918
Region: United States > Michigan > Utica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica Hotel Utica
Hyatt Utica
Utica Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing