We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Comfort Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Utica
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This is hands down THEE best place to stay when you're away on business or leisure time. I've been coming to this comfort inn for years and I love the cleanliness, the convenience to all of the great stores like the mall etc. But most of all I adore the customer service. Whenever theres a problem I can count on Brad and/or Brittany to handle it with class and integrity. Brads been there since before I started going there and hes always been so welcoming and holds the name of comfort inn to high standards because hes just that,comforting. Being a traveling Evangelist and a gospel recording artist my goal is to try an find a place thats nice,discreet, clean,of elegance, welcoming and quiet, thats exactly what I get when Im at this Comfort Inn. I encourage anyone looking for a home away from home to stop by Comfort Inn Utica, Michigan. God Bless!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Evangelist Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Your review titled "Home away from Home" was such a nice compliment about our hotel and our staff!

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received such personal, accommodating service from Brad, our Front Desk Manager and Brittney our Guest Services Representative. Guest comfort and satisfaction is something we take great pride in providing to all of our valued guests, so I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit so much!

I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with all of the staff members on our Comfort Inn team; they are the special individuals that make our hotel shine! Your words were visibly heartening to them. They, as much as I, deeply appreciate your endorsement and the extra time you took out of your busy day to share your opinions with other travelers. Thank you for continuing to be a repeat customer – that is the greatest compliment of all! I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel was in a great location, close to plenty of shopping & restaurants. Very friendly young man at front desk that checked me in. My room was very clean. I'm not of a breakfast person but did go get coffee and what I seen, it appeared to be a nice variety for breakfast. Very nice property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your review and your positive mention of our guest services agent. Our staff prides themselves on being friendly and helpful in every way possible, so I’m delighted to hear our team member left such a favorable impression.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our convenient location worked out well for your shopping and dining plans while visiting the area. We are sorry you did not have the opportunity to stop in our morning breakfast café and sample a few of the new goodies on our hot buffet line - perhaps next time, we can entice you to stop in for a bit more than coffee.

We know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to share your opinions with other travelers. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I always stay at this hotel when I have business in the area. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and the staff is very attentive. They are always will to go out of their way to ensure my stay is pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel for a consistently great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your review and your loyalty to The Comfort Inn of Utica. We value your allegiance and thank you for calling out what makes our hotel special to you.

Guest service is our first priority at Comfort Inn and everyone on our team is thrilled that you enjoyed yourself so much.

We have told our team that with the bitter cold weather outside, it is all the more important our guests feel warm, cozy and welcome when inside.

I thank you for being a loyal customer and look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I came across a spa package that offered a one night hotel stay at this Comfort Inn. I wasn't being picky about our accommodations, just needed a little R&R. I was pleasantly surprised with the room we received. It was the King Suite with whirlpool tub. The room was spacious and very clean. We didn't have too much interaction with the staff but the little we did have it was all very pleasant. This hotel is in a nice location, easy access to the freeway, lots of shopping, dining and entertainment in the area. Breakfast was nice in the morning, everything was stocked and well maintained. Free wifi was nice! Read the kindle while soaking in the tub. the bed was comfy with lots of pillow options. Overall, it was a very nice relaxing stay at this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chettana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. Every member of our team is elated that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We are thrilled that you found our new Comfort Cozy bedding package to be comfy & the array of both soft & firm pillows to be perfect for your R&R weekend escape. We are glad you also had an opportunity to stop in our morning breakfast café and sample some of the new menu items we have recently added to our hot buffet line. We strive to make everyone's experience exceptional.

On behalf of our entire Comfort Inn team, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Be sure to keep an eye out for our new Spring Getaway packages starting in April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We started out in Dundee MI, at Cabela's. Wanted to go shopping on the Utica strip (hundreds of stores/malls to shop through) before heading back to London, ON. Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Utica. Went out for supper then back to the room for a good nights sleep before our shopping excursion the next day. Awesome sleep!!!! The Continental Breakfast was fabulous. Excellent choices for you enjoy!!! Will definitely stay there again. Thank you to all at the Utica Comfort Inn!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We are so delighted to hear that you had such a satisfying stay. A comfortable night's sleep is an important part of our experience. We strive to insure a restful night's sleep for all of our guests and pay particularly close attention to feedback concerning the comfort and quality of sleep. I'm glad to hear you approve of our new Comfort Cozy bedding package.

We are glad you also had an opportunity to stop in our morning breakfast café and sample some of the new menu items we have recently added to our hot buffet line.

On behalf of our entire Comfort Inn team, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for several days in early December, 2013. I would definitely stay there again. Everyone on staff who I encountered was friendly, helpful and competent. That included several front desk personnel, the lady who kep the breakfast room spotless and well-stocked, and the maintenance man who responded within 2 minutes to my call about a problem with my room heater - which he fixed by replacing the entire unit within an hour. The bedding and pillows were great, I slept like a dead man. The breakfast offerings, which at first glance seemed to be the standard fare we find at all hotels of this ilk, were enhanced by the breakfast lady who made the coffee just a little bit better and delivered small quantities of omelets, etc., frequently, so the food didn't get old and cold. She also kept the place spotless and was quite friendly but unobtrusive. I also appreciated that they provided USA Today.

I arrived around dinnertime, was on a tight timeline, and somewhat concerned about getting some food in me quickly. Imagine my pleasant surprise when I was offered a light meal of Sloppy Joe sandwich (pretty good, too), potato salad, etc., right there in the lobby as I checked in. That little touch made a big impression.

The place wasn't perfect. When I arrived in my room it was at least 90 degrees in there (probably the reason the heater died the next day). I shut it down and opened the windows so by midnight when I returned it was tolerable. I mentioned it to the front desk and they explained that the room's carpet had been cleaned the day before and the heat turned up to dry it quickly. Probably a good explanation, but the room should have either been brought down to a reasonable temp before being rented out or taken off-line for an extra day or two. The bathtub showed long-term grime buildup, something that just shouldn't be allowed to happen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freelance-Retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your assessment of your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your sincere feedback. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we will be certain to pass along your kind words to all of our valued team members.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#4 of 7 in Sterling Heights
104 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Utica

Address: 11401 Hall Rd, Utica, MI 48317-5900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Utica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: £55 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 10 Time Platinum & Gold Award Winning Comfort Inn of Utica offers guests Exceptional Quality and Service. Guests will enjoy Free WiFi throughout the hotel and premium cable television with 122 channels of premium in-room entertainment including 88 High Definition channels plus HBO & Cinemax. All Guest Rooms feature 42' Flat Panel LED TV's, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and more. 70% Of Guest Rooms offer Microwave & Refrigerator's for your added convenience. 24 Hr Fitness Center and In-Room Whirlpools add to your relaxation. The Comfort Inn Cafe offer's Free Hot Buffet Breakfast featuring a rotating menu of Eggs, Ham, Bacon, Sausage, Hash Browns, Biscuits & Gravy, Yogurt, Fresh Seansonal Fruits, Hot & Cold Cereals and much more including your choice of Warm Freshly Made Waffles. The Lobby Business Center is available 24 hrs a day for our guests. Be sure to take advantage of the hotel's on-site Conference Room and Business Services. Join us every Tuesday for our complimentary guest reception. Located near all Detroit area attractions as well as World Class shopping. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to a wide selection of corporations, hospitals and medical centers, including Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak, Henry Ford Macomb Hospital - Clinton Township, St. John Macomb-Oakland Hospital and Mount Clemens Regional Medical Center. The Comfort Inn is conveniently located at Hall Road and Van Dyke near fabulous shopping that includes the Lakeside Mall, Shelby Town Center and the Mall at Partridge Creek. Whether it is shopping, eating out or enjoying Michigan's fine parks and recreations, Comfort Inn of Utica is the place to be. Experience the fashion, dining, and entertainment destinations in Macomb County. The Mall at Partridge Creek is home to over 90 distinctive stores and restaurants; the 130 fabulous stores at Lakeside Mall; or catch some amazing deals at the Great Lakes Crossing Outlet Mall. The nearby Stony Creek Metropark Nature Center provides opportunities for hiking, biking, boating, and ice skating. Mark your calendar and enjoy the local festivals, orchards and cider mills. ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Utica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing