We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Utica
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice staff, free parking/wi-fi, clean and affordable. Booked our room on short notice and ended up staying another night in which the hotel honored the same rate. Already booked this hotel for our next trip in August. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharpie_926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for saying that we are a great hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are delighted that you took the time to provide a Trip Advisor review on your stay with us.

Thank you for continuing to be a repeat customer – that is the greatest compliment of all.

We look so forward to welcoming you back this month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

What a great stay we had.
23 years ago, we spent our wedding night here, so for a treat, we stopped by to see if anything was available. Crystal (maybe the hotel industries finest front desk staff member and should be Comfort Inn employee of the year) treated us like we had been friends for years. She got us a whirlpool room that was clean and comfortable. She took care of all our last minute needs. The breakfast was fantastic!
Location easily accessible to 59 & 53.
Thanx again Comfort Inn and Crystal for a really great night!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dingo n Kat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your excellent review! It is such a delight to have had the opportunity to welcome you back 23 years later and we appreciate your continued patronage of our hotel.

I was especially thrilled to learn that Crystal had made such a great impression on you. I have shared your comments with her and the rest of our Guest Services Team. We try to be consistent with our service, always making sure that each and every guest gets the special treatment they deserve. We hope to continue serving you in the many years to come. Looking forward to your next visit with us

Thank you for the glowing recommendation and for choosing Comfort Inn of Utica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I never do reviews, but this place needs a great one! The beds are so comfortable! So many comfy pillows and the mattress cover and comforter is oh so so so heavenly! You will not want to leave bed! I complimented the awesome manger for this! The breakfast was out of the norm good. You have every choice thinkable for the morning. Eggs, Omelets, bacon, other meats, french toast, waffles, oatmeal with every kind of toppings, muffins, biscuits, cereals, fruit, etc. etc. They leave things out on front desk to munch on (cookies, etc.) Coffee ready all day/night with great mix of flavor creamers. The bathrooms are HUGE, new carpet, clean! This place just has a lot going for it and a kudos is deserved...enough to make me do a review!!! Great staff too : )

Room Tip: There are other hotels in the area, but not as good (I have stayed in most). Choice this one and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgett34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much! We are so delighted to hear that you had such an outstanding stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the high level of service you encountered from our guest services team. We love our guests and we do all that we can do to make you feel at home with us

We are thrilled that you found our new Comfort Cozy bedding package to be soft & inviting. We are glad you also had an opportunity to stop in our morning breakfast café and sample some of the newer menu items we have recently added to our hot buffet line. We have also recently expanded and added several new Gluten Free items for our guests that have restrictions to their diet. We strive to make everyone's experience exceptional.

On behalf of our entire Comfort Inn team, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It's great place to stay for weekend. Very easy to find it. On the main road. Decent rooms . Very helpful staff. Great parking space . Overall very happy. I will surely come back again .its a great place this small town very peaceful. And a great drive from Canada

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Akshay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for such wonderful feedback on your recent stay at our Comfort Inn of Utica. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to thank you so much for your kind words about our staff.

We have a team dedicated to ensuring that you are well taken cared of while you are in our hotel. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The management and staff of this Comfort Inn strive very earnestly to offer a great place to stay when traveling. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The amenities are complete, including a very nice breakfast bar that offers a variety of choices. The staff has been very welcoming and friendly as well as helpful.

We have stayed at this site 3 times and have always been very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

I want thank you for the generous compliments! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the room and that the service was superior. Your encouraging words will certainly help to strengthen the commitment and motivation of our entire Guest Services Team.

I know that you are very busy and we genuinely appreciate the time that you took to share your opinions with other travelers here on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Second time here for me, but my brother-in-law stays here frequently on business. We both agree, this is a good one. And a decent breakfast included. Good location, with lots of restaurants to choose from in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank onthewaterdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

I am pleased to hear The Comfort Inn of Utica was once again your choice while traveling as well as a frequent choice for your Brother In law. Thank you both for your patronage to our hotel, it is always a pleasure to provide a home away from home.

Thank you for sharing your Comfort Inn experience with us here on Trip Advisor, we sincerely appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel was clean and staff was great. Breakfast was better than many other hotels with lots of choices. It also offered 2 queen sized beds that many hotels do not. The bathroom was rather old looking but clean and needed the sink to be repaired. Other than that the room was more than acceptable for the price we paid. Great shopping in the area

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel only face the parking lot so they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBW1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I know that you are very busy and very much appreciate the time that you took to let us know how your recent stay was. I was truly pleased to read your compliments about the cleanliness of our hotel and that our staff did a great job for you during your visit with us. I will be certain to share your comments with our guest services team.

All 101 of our guest rooms were completely remodeled in 2009 and we continually schedule new refresh and remodel projects each year. I am pleased to let you know that all 101 guest bathrooms are scheduled for a complete remodel with a new, fresh updated look that will certainly enhance our guest's comfort and experience. The bathroom remodel's are slated to be completed no later than Fall of 2015.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#4 of 7 in Sterling Heights
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Utica

Address: 11401 Hall Rd, Utica, MI 48317-5900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Utica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: £59 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Utica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 10 Time Platinum & Gold Award Winning Comfort Inn of Utica offers guests Exceptional Quality and Service. Guests will enjoy Free WiFi throughout the hotel and premium cable television with 122 channels of premium in-room entertainment including 88 High Definition channels plus HBO & Cinemax. All Guest Rooms feature 42' Flat Panel LED TV's, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, and more. 70% Of Guest Rooms offer Microwave & Refrigerator's for your added convenience. 24 Hr Fitness Center and In-Room Whirlpools add to your relaxation. The Comfort Inn Cafe offer's Free Hot Buffet Breakfast featuring a rotating menu of Eggs, Ham, Bacon, Sausage, Hash Browns, Biscuits & Gravy, Yogurt, Fresh Seansonal Fruits, Hot & Cold Cereals and much more including your choice of Warm Freshly Made Waffles. The Lobby Business Center is available 24 hrs a day for our guests. Be sure to take advantage of the hotel's on-site Conference Room and Business Services. Join us every Tuesday for our complimentary guest reception. Located near all Detroit area attractions as well as World Class shopping. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to a wide selection of corporations, hospitals and medical centers, including Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak, Henry Ford Macomb Hospital - Clinton Township, St. John Macomb-Oakland Hospital and Mount Clemens Regional Medical Center. The Comfort Inn is conveniently located at Hall Road and Van Dyke near fabulous shopping that includes the Lakeside Mall, Shelby Town Center and the Mall at Partridge Creek. Whether it is shopping, eating out or enjoying Michigan's fine parks and recreations, Comfort Inn of Utica is the place to be. Experience the fashion, dining, and entertainment destinations in Macomb County. The Mall at Partridge Creek is home to over 90 distinctive stores and restaurants; the 130 fabulous stores at Lakeside Mall; or catch some amazing deals at the Great Lakes Crossing Outlet Mall. The nearby Stony Creek Metropark Nature Center provides opportunities for hiking, biking, boating, and ice skating. Mark your calendar and enjoy the local festivals, orchards and cider mills. ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Utica Hotel Utica
Utica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing