We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the swan inn at lympstone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Swan Inn

The Swan Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Lympstone
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“the swan inn at lympstone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This resturaunt and pub is set in a quiet village on the banks of the Exe estuary , I found the both the food and the service to be excellent

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patch5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    121
    45
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent pub/restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

dog friendly and on the cycle track - good value for money - tasty food (generous portion sizes (i rarely leave anything on the plate but the starter and main left me fit to burst!). i would and do wholeheartedly recommend the Swan Inn to others - a pleasant atmosphere - the staff were friendly and attentive too - i can imagine that it will be very busy in the holidays. there is a car park not too far away if you are not on wheels or walking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Always busy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a very busy bustling pub. Food is fantastic. Staff very friendly. Just next to the cycle path and Lympstone village train station. Easy location to get to

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
509 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Pretty village pub.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited The Swan after seeing an advert. On a lovely sunny day it invited investigation. After turning off the Exmouth road we made our way down the very narrow winding road through the village. I thought we must be in the wrong place but no, The Swan appeared, a very pretty pub with with patio gardens and masses of overflowing tubs and hanging baskets. A very pleasant place to sit with a drink. We looked at the menu and The Swan has been added to our list of places to have a meal this summer. They have a curry night on Mondays, very tempting. We will definitely return for a meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldstar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This is an amazing pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is somewhere where anyone can go and eat and have a wonderful meal. The menu is fantastic and everything is always well cooked and fresh. They also do evenings of tapas, curries and even takeaway pizzas!

There are also events on throughout the year and weekly live musicians.

The staff are brilliant and attentive and the pub is run by an amazing couple, Amy and Matt!

Fantastic location also!

Do visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cotonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Swan Inn also viewed

 
Lympstone, Exmouth
Exmouth, Devon
 

Been to The Swan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing