We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Redwing Bar and Dining
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Lympstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$39
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Exmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service, the food was cooked to perfection with a wide variety on the menu which I believe is locally sourced. The atmosphere was excellent and so Is the location, I hope to visit there again very soon,

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wesnsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    78
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Redhot Redwing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

A very good upmarket pub food establishment. Made for us by the good friendly service and quality of the food that we had. I would not hesitate to recommend it. Lots of tables including some outside and a full menu including daily specials, there is something here for everyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WiltshireDruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent modern surroundings pleasant attentive staff and the food quality was good without sacrificing value for money. We stopped here by chance and were not disappointed my only comment was the was not of my normal choice (by the glass) i would have preferred a New Zealand one, but the answer was polite and justifiable and based on the price their customers would normally pay. Shame but I survived and give them a 4 only perfection gets 5 and nobody is perfect, well not yet!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmandDelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Redwing at Lympstone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice décor, Nice staff, keeps a really good pint of St. Austells "Proper Job". Oh and the food is pretty darned good as well !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Attended an evening reception for a friend's wedding on Saturday night so the restaurant was closed to the general public.
Having never been to this bar before but having heard many good reviews I was looking forward to the evening and Redwing you did not disappoint.
What a wonderful evening, great food and atmosphere.
I will definitely be returning to try out the restaurant as soon as I can.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redwing Bar and Dining also viewed

 

Been to Redwing Bar and Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing