We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
75
27
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
27
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free stay front desk breakfast room i highly recommend this hotel smile on her face stay there again nice stay nice room sausage great place to stay business trip the entire staff valentina fridge monday rasha detroit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I was quit amazed how this comfort inn was. I was impressed as I walked in to check in. Nilima was at the front desk who checked me in was awesome! She was very friendly and helpful. That's the kind of person you want to greet customers as the come in. Besides breakfast daily they also had light dinner Monday-Wednesday which makes it easy to not have to deal with the traffic. The manager I could not remember her name was also lovely. Very customers oriented always seeing if we were ok and enjoying our stay. I would stay there again. One draw back for me was there is only one washer and dryer which makes it difficult trying to get your laundry done. Other than that great hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello Ed B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Comfort Inn of Warren, MI. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities we offer our guests to ensure a great stay each and every time! See you next time were you can expect the same impressive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

As we travel, we notice that there are so many people doing the right things in the right way. This past weekend we enjoyed such an experience at the Comfort Inn in Warren, MI. The manager, Heather, was an outstanding host to our family party. She was gracious and simply wonderful to deal with. And with her excellent example, the rest of the staff made every aspect of our stay a pure joy. Nilima and Valentina couldn't have been more delightful at managing the desk, not just to us, but to every customer. Equally pleasant was Vivian as she took care of the breakfast room. Each of these personnel went beyond their prescribed roles. As someone said, "They are pro-active." Seeing a need, asking about it, and taking care of it. Congrats to all of you for a job well done.
We have stayed in hotel rooms up to 80 nights a year. This was one of the most hospitable in our experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello Dos-Profesores!

On behalf of myself and the entire staff we appreciate and welcome such warm comments. Your kind words and recognition will not go unnoticed and will serve as motivation to continue delivering excellent service to each and every one of our guests. We hope to have your family and friends next year to celebrate their 81st birthday bash :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Check in was fine had us on the 3rd floor so asked for 1st floor no problem. Room was clean and bed was semi comfortable. The TV really sucked. We had traveled 9 hours and was ready for a relaxing evening ot TV, however the guide in the information directory had all the channels wrong the only was to tell what channel you were on was to figure out from the newspaper the program then write down the network and channel number. There wasn't much to choose from I think the TV needed a channel scan as there were a lot of blank channels. Breakfast was probably the normal stuff didn't go there.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vern O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hello Vern,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns with the TV in your room. I apologize for the trouble with accessing the 200+ HD channels and guide in your specific room. We have addressed your concerns to ensure this issue does not occur once again. We do hope you can give us another try if your travels bring you to the area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this comfort inn in Warren at an off chance booked through hotwire for $74 for the one night, very clean hotel, nice and clean room,fresh bedding and nice room.fresh coffee in breakfast room , breakfast was good fully stocked with the usual cereal and pastries, plus hot scrambled eggs and sausages. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank willowwillow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello willowwillow22!

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn of Warren staff thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you happened to find us and hope your travels bring you back again and again! See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My family I stayed for two days and the location of the hotel and its services was good , Stuff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good ,I try to stay here again, thank you .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Rasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Rasha,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Warren for your travel needs. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews