We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing relaxation for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Warren
1 review
“Absolutely amazing relaxation for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Loved it! Very clean and nicely decorated. Great, quiet location. Friendly staff and extremely helpful. My kids (3 & 5 yrs. old) ask if we can go back. We all enjoyed our stay and would absolutely choose this place again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our facility! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. We will make certain to pass along your kind comments about our staff. Thanks again for taking the time to write the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    40
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
11
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egchel, netherlands.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. In principle, the hotel has all you need.
The room lacked a bit of atmosphere (white bulbs in lights).
My coffeemaker wasn't working, and it got replaced upon my request.
The restaurant is OK. Breakfast buffet does not have fruits, but when i asked, the waiter offered to bring me some fruit yoghurt which i thought was very helpful of her.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Hello Rob H- Thanks for staying with us and for providing feedback about your visit.
I want to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our services consistently. We will be sure to pass on your comments about our staff. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because everything else was booked up in town for some reason. I had a large spotlight that blasted into my room every night. Even with the curtains drawn the edges glowed from the light. Made it a little difficult to sleep at night. Room was outdated, but was clean. Wall paper was peeling in some areas as well. The bar and food area was a benefit for relaxing. But overall not my kind of joint.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I want to sincerely apologize for your experience at our facility, and assure you that the spotlight that was coming into you room every night was an isolated incident that occured beacuse of an event near our facility during the time of your stay . We strive on providng each and every guest with the utmost in guest satisfaction ,and if given the opportunity again, we will assure to meet your expectations. Thank you agian for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here for a hockey tournanment and I have to say the staff was amazing. We were given access to one of the big rooms so that our kids could play and eat together. The restaurant staff (specifically Tina) was exceptional and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewwyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

My brother, sister and I were in town visiting relatives and needed a room that would accommodate the three of us. We reserved this property because they were so close to where our family lived and offered 2 double beds and a pull out couch - most other suite properties were offering 1 king and a pull out. When we checking into the room, the front desk clerk was very friendly and processed our request quickly and efficiently. Our room was perfect - the double beds were in a separate room from the pull out sofa, but we all still felt connected. Although we did not use it, there was a mini-kitchen with table seating that would make a longer stay very efficient. The beds we SO comfortable with thick sheets that were so soft you could just melt into them. Each bed offered a choice of two firm or two soft pillows - each market by a band with the firmness labeled. We had to call to the front desk for a blanket for the pullout which was delivered in less than 5 minutes. The pullout was a bit tired and did not offer as comfortable nights rest as the regular beds, but we were happy just to have the option available to us. We checked out without eating the provided breakfast, but it looked quite yummy! Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovinWilloughby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Clean! No smells! The pool could have been warmer, the hot tub felt great after a long day. The check in desk could have been a lot friendlier. The price was high considering no breakfast, no fridge or microwave. No matter how you try to arrange it the shower curtain lets water run onto the floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moezin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel is great! I stayed here earlier this month and have made a return visit. The rooms have been spotless and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant "Picasso's" has a breakfast buffet for $7.99 that I personally find very limited in selection. It has the usual continental breakfast items (bagels, toast, cereal, muffins, etc.), waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and homefries. The service in the restaurant is always fast and friendly. They do have a bar and do serve dinner, but I haven't eaten dinner there so I can't review it for dinner.

To put it simply, I'm a trucker hauling automotive loads out of this area. Are there cheaper hotels in the area? Sure, but to me, I'd rather spend a bit more to experience the quality of product and service I receive here. I'm sure I will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Address: 30000 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, MI 48093-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in beautiful downtown Warren, Michigan. We are conveniently located across from General Motors Technical Center, minutes away from Chrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, TRW, Ford and downtown Detroit. If great service and spacious rooms are what you are looking for, then this is the place to be. Enjoy a hot breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, Picasso s, which also has a lounge to relax and meet colleagues and friends. We now offer a complimentary dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday to show our appreciation to our guests. Each of our rooms offers a spacious work area for your business needs. In addition, we now have a fully equipped business center for all your work related needs. We offer the best accommodations for both leisure and business. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Warren. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing