We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean stay, long halls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean stay, long halls”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

While this hotel is slightly outdated and undergoing reservations, the rooms were quite clean. The front desk staff was kind and polite.
My only complaint is that the halls are VERY long and winding with no alternate doors (besides fire escapes). Our room was all the way at the end of the hall and it felt like a never-ending walk to get to the front of the hotel.
Other than that, we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the middle of the hall, instead of at the far end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLambright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

We value your feedback, currently our hotel is not under renovation , and we have very short hallways from our elevators to the rooms. Perhaps you stayed at a different facility in the area and posted on the wrong hotel web, nevertheless, we appreciate you taking the time and hope to be of service you In the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    40
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
11
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Statyed at the holiday inn for a week. The room was cleaned; it didn't have old medew smell when I first walked in, which was a plus. The A/C worked well so was the hot water. The bed was comfy and big. The staff was friendly and helpful. You can ask them anything and they'll provide answer. The breakfast (free or $9.99) was decent and typical breakfast with hot foods (i.e. eggs, waffle, meat, potatos, etc) and cold (i.e. yogurt, cereal, begals, etc). They also have Monday-Wednesday comp dinner which was very nice. The food was edible if you don't want to go out for dinner.

Major draw backs: not enough outlets at the desk. There was only one and two at the sink which I had to use to charge my phone. A lot of wasted space. In a King-bed, there was a lot of room between the bed and the window where they only have a seating chair and coffee table. They should use that space to put the coffee maker, ice bucket and so forth because the coffee maker was at the night stand right next to the bed, which took up spaces and could be potental hazard. The walls were very thin. I could hear my neighbor's phone conversation at wee-hours. I had to leave the TV on. Luckily I didn't have any neighbor until the last night.

Overall, it's a good and convience place for short stay for the price.

Room Tip: 6th floor just in case you rowdy neighbor on top of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our facility!

We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments about our staff and amenities. We also would like to sincerely apologize for the loud guest next door to you, I wish you had brought this to our attention as we would have addressed it immediately. We will definitely take your suggestions into consideration in adding more outlets as well as placing the coffee make in a different area in the room.

Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The place was OK, but not more.
The room had the sink in the enterance to the bathroom rather than the bathroom which I dont like.
Sockets were OK and the rest as expected.
I was surprised to go to the dinning room one evening and found a free buffet, very limited but free.
The most friendly person on the staff was the shuttle bus driver.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Bustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectation . You can be assured that we take all feedback seriously , and are constantly improving our facilities to ensure great guest satisfaction. We thank you for your kind compliment to our bus driver, we will be sure to pass on the message.

Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Guest reception was very helpful upon checking. The room was ok - bathroom small, found it lacking in counter space an coffee maker didn't work. The breakfast was really disappointing for someone who likes a bit of fruit & yogurt. Glad to be checking out today

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Cam0224,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the breakfast program during your stay. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 week in the month of May & i'm extremely satisfied with the facilities and staff. Considering the locality of this hotel (just opposite to GM Tech Center) its often visited by techies who visited Tech Center mostly from oversees business houses. They maintain a class in their services and their room are way too comfortable for the price you pay. I stayed in a two room suite and it was frequented by housekeeping staff who set right every mess i made the very next day. I bought a lot of stuff in amazon & ebay and they front desk always made sure they are there in my room at the end of the day before even i ask them for it. Overall an excellent experience and if you're planning to visit Warren next time this should be the place you must put yourself in. By the way i forgot to mention about the restaurant. Visit once their restaurant for breakfast buffet or dinner to know why i like this place so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raviGop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for you wonderful compliments about our facility. We take pride in ensuring that all our guests receive the utmost in their lodging experience. I will share your feedback with our entire staff.

Thank you again for being our guest , we look forward to being of service again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed on a family trip to the zoo and to see other family in the area. I booked on holiday inn.com and reserved the "best available" room, but put in my comments that we would like 2 beds, or a bed and pull out couch. When I went to register, the front desk person, Andre, I believe, felt bad but all he had was a king room. He immediately got the only rollaway left in the building (had to tell the maintenance guy where he had specifically put it earlier) and had it in our room before we even got our luggage up there. We went to vist family and came back to see how late the pool was open and Andre (still working btw) let us know the hours and where towels were, etc. The hotel was sold out for the night and it was still relatively quiet, and clean. Room was spacious and clean, had everything we needed. Only complaint was the hot tub wasn't working right, but they fixed it, but then it stopped again. Not a big deal, looked like a mechanical issue, at least they tried to fix it while we were there. Loved the later checkout (12pm!) and was pleased to see Andre working again/ still?! He was super helpful and pleasant. Overall great place to stay and we will certainly stay again when in town visiting.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neran M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our facility and will be sure to pass them along the entire staff.

I want to sincerely apologize for the hut tub experience and can assure that it was addressed and corrected immediately.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future, thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

we have stayed at this holiday inn several times before and this time as a group of 16 golfers,rooms were great the staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean,to the staff in bar room you kathy you are very good represntative for hoilday inn, your staff is tops,i ran club a in erie once would hire every one of you. Thank You we will be back next year because of the way you people treated all of us. Staff in kitchen was great too i didn't forget you service was great.

Room Tip: felt there was less noise on 4th floor first floor well traveled
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
Address: 30000 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, MI 48093-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in beautiful downtown Warren, Michigan. We are conveniently located across from General Motors Technical Center, minutes away from Chrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, TRW, Ford and downtown Detroit. If great service and spacious rooms are what you are looking for, then this is the place to be. Enjoy a hot breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, Picasso s, which also has a lounge to relax and meet colleagues and friends. We now offer a complimentary dinner buffet Monday through Wednesday to show our appreciation to our guests. Each of our rooms offers a spacious work area for your business needs. In addition, we now have a fully equipped business center for all your work related needs. We offer the best accommodations for both leisure and business. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Warren. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing