We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family place to eat”

Theo's Family Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 264 Restaurants in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Sterling Heights
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Family place to eat”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

A great family restaurant. Wonderful owners,wonderful staff and VERY DELICOUS MEALS A VERY REASONABLE PRICES.

Marion Jurewicz

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeaconMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Service and Great Food”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

All the reviews here are correct. My co-worker who I was eating with has multiple allergies (eggs, gluten, dairy, sesame including oil, soy, more) asked the waitress about some ingredients and she immediatley got the man in charge to come over to answer questions and he then assured my co-worker he would prepare everything special just for her. The food was fast and tasted excellent. All for a great price. All three of us at lunch agreed we would return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobRoselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best potato pancakes”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

We live just down the road so we eat here a lot. They have the best potato pancakes I've ever had!!!! The Sunday special, lemon garlic chicken is a must try also.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Theo's Family Restaurant new favorite”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Whole family went here for the first time in February 2013. So wish we would have found this place sooner. Moved to the area a few years back. The prices are just right. They always have coupons on the back of our Kroger stores receipt here in Warren.

Good quality food, they give large portions for the price. Atmosphere is nice, very cute inside. The spinach pie, my son got was delicious.

Husband and I got the Chicken with spaghetti, chicken so tender. There soups, the best around. We had gone back once and will be going back again. There is always customers in the place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food. Great Service”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had a couple of meals here while staying at the hotel down the road. The first time I had a reuben. It was hot and delicious. I also had a side of coleslaw and it was very good. My husband had the open faced hot turkey sandwich and he was very pleased. The second time we each had the triple decker club. Wow! There were thick slices of meat and everything was fresh. We could hardly eat it all but it was so good that we did. Their food is fresh, service is very good and food is hot. We will definitely eat there again the next time we go through Michigan. Great family restaurant. Very clean. We were impressed! Try it. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Theo's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Theo's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing