We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Every thing was good location ,pool,Internet,gym room,breakfast ,room was so clean ,there price is reasonable comparing with other hotels in the same area and there customer service is good especially their front desc girl (Tina) was so helpful and has smily face always.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfredonia123san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Manfredonia123san:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your stay in the area.

We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and were able to enjoy all the amenities we offer from complimentary hot breakfast to our free wifi to our Indoor Pool. As a staff we work together to try and provide the best guest service we can and we are glad that we were happy to do so.

We hope to see you again.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was very large and comfortable. We stayed for 6 nights. The breakfasts were great. Lots of variety and the hot dishes had good flavor. We were surprised that the room was not cleaned properly each day. It looked good the day we arrived but was not done up right on the following days. The carpet was not vacuumed each day as there were scraps of paper on the floor that stayed there. The bathroom counter tops were not wiped up. The bed covers were very quickly straightened and not snugged or tucked down. It looked like they were in a hurry and did a quick once over. It spoiled the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Frank C:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren.for your stay in the area.

We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and that you found your room comfortable.

We will be using your survey to talk with the housekeeping staff so we can avoid these issues in the future. We are sorry that this happened, however we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Happy Travels!
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Looked at reviews for this place before I booked and was expecting a nice stay. A few things were nice, others not so much. I thought that the landscaping was pretty nice especially compared to a lot of others that I have seen. Downfall, the front of the hotel smelled like cigarettes. We had arrived about a half hour earlier than check in but they checked to see if the room was ready and it was so we were able to get checked in and have our room. (That I think is a first anywhere). Unfortunately when we got to our room when you stepped in it smelled of B.O. We kind of smelled around and had decided that maybe it was one of the staff or something because it just appeared to be in the air and it was a pretty hot day. We put out some scented items and sprayed in the room since we were headed out for the day for some activities and figured when we arrived it'd be aired out. I had planned on opening the window a little but the windows didn't have a screen on them. When we came back to our room over 7 hrs later it still smelled but we were so exhausted we didn't feel like having to switch rooms.(We also smelt this in other areas at the hotel) The breakfast during the week unfortunately only goes until 9 am, which it wasn't very appetizing. The waffles might have been good but so many people were getting them that I didn't have an opportunity to try before breakfast was over. The pool and hot tub were very nice and we enjoyed that. When I took a shower I grabbed one of the clean towels to dry off and ended up having someone else's hair on me which was extremely disgusting! I got someone's blonde hair on me when we are both brunette's. Also, they add on 15% to your bill when they charge you in case of damages (I forgot what they called it), but will refund back if they deem your room acceptable. Did not like that whatsoever and would have liked to have known that they were doing that prior to them just doing so. A couple other positives were that the a/c unit in the room worked really well and that the beds were extremely comfortable and I had about the best sleep that I've ever had in a hotel. Doubt I will stay here again though, the negatives outweighed the positives.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfryover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear cfryover:

Thank you for recent stay.

We are glad to hear that you had the best sleep ever in hotel, during your stay here at Baymont.

We are sorry to now hear that you had issues during your stay. It is our goal to make sure each and every guest is satisfied with their stay and we would have been happy to correct any and all issues you had if they would have been brought to the attention of our staff. We will review this with our housekeeping staff to ensure, we avoid these issues in the future.

As you mention the 15% in your review, most Hotels across the country will authorize your credit card at check-in and typically that authorization is over and above the total amount of room, for such things as phone calls, movies, etc. Even tho, this occurs at most Hotels, we do have 2 signs posted at the front desk to info our guest of the 15% authorization hold. We apologize if it was not explained correctly to you. We will be sure to speak with the front desk staff.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

As usual was very pleased with our stay. Sahar checked us in and out, she was very pleasant, courteous and informative! Room was very clean and comfortable! Would stay again when visiting Detroit area!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear David Z:

Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn & Suites Warren for your stay in the area.

We are glad to hear you had a great stay in a clean and comfortable room. We are always glad to hear that a member of our staff provided friendly and informative guest service.

We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont43512, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warren
Comfort Inn Warren
#3 of 18 in Warren
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI

Address: 7447 Convention Blvd, Warren, MI 48092-3875 (Formerly Hampton Inn Warren)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warren
#4 Business Hotel in Warren
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stay, at a great value! Start your day with a free complimentary hot breakfast buffet offered daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren Hotel Warren
Baymont Inn And Suites Warren
Hampton Inn Warren
Warren Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing