We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Candle Would” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Kerrville
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This Candle Would”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stay at the Candlewood Suites Warren MI quite often for work reasons. Its a fairly good location restaurants, stores and vendors nearby some in walking distance. The real standout for this locale the staff. Tony, Heather, Lauren, Kelly the front desk staff from them all the way up to the Sales manager Elena and the GM Robin. They are the best you could not ask for better staff. They treat us like family. Always helpful go above and beyond. My wife and I can't say enough about the staff here. I would strongly urge you if you need to stay in this area especially for an extended period of time. Stay here you won't regret. Tell them that Red & Judy say hello.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are nice and well kept. My wife and I usually ask to be put on the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas"Red"
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful response. When a guest such as yourselves take the time to mention all of us by name it is so meaningful to all of us. We could not thank you enough for your kindness, your business and above all your friendship. You will always have a home away from home when you come and stay with us

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    19
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
9
11
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Read the reviews here and decided to reserve rooms. Affordable rate, comfortable rooms, clean and quiet. Really wish we had more time to take advantage of all the amenities in the room. Would stay here again. Very helpful front desk clerk Heather.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included,so be prepared to eat out or cook in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRahlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear BRahlf:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it. I passed along your kind words to Heather and her face lit up! It is not often that someone as kind as you takes the time to not only write a review but to mention a staff member by name, that was very special. We do hope to see you again one day!

Elena Aprea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plave Vozokany, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed for 2 weeks for business in the area. I used a 2 room suite and it was great for the price. The place was exceptionally clean, staff helpful and very friendly. The only complaint might be there is no traditional oven in the room, or a simple kettle, but, that said, it was a really nice room and hotel. I would choose this hotel over a standard hotel room for the kitchen and quality of room. For the price, very good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Cynbuy,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel. We really pride ourselves on our customer service, and seeing your comments confirms that we are doing the right thing. I will be sure to pass on the awesome things you have said about our staff and we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again one day.

Elena Aprea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had to be in the area for business and was very pleased with the experience at the Candlewood Suites. I had requested an upper floor room away from the elevator, and the staff had made sure I received my request. The room was very clean, and the bed very comfortable. The staff gave me directions to several locations, and an excellent recommendation for dinner. If I am in the area again I would stay at the Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynbuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about out hotel, the Candlewood Suites Detroit / Warren. We really appreciate it when our guest take time out of the busy schedules to say something kind about their stay with us. We also want to apologize about the full stove, we can see how this may be burdensome for some of our guests. Unfortunately, we were just not built that way. However we are going to be offering a feature called the lending locker very soon. This feature will allow our guest to borrow things like that would allow them to feel a little more at home such as your need for a kettle. Look for that feature this summer. We do hope to be able to service you again in the near future.

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I am a bit of a germaphob lol so when looking for places to stay I check reviews, pic etc... When I walked in, yes it was a small area, but I didn't need it to be huge. Got in quite late and I loved the integrity pantry. The room was awesome. Sheets were clean, bathroom was spotless with no stray hairs anywhere. The only problem was the tub draining very slowly. Actually going back in a few days..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank childofaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Childofaking,

I like to think of us all s germophobes, especially in the hotel business. We do appreciate you honest comments and kind words about the way we maintain our hotel. We do try our very best to make sure each and every guest is comfortable with their accommodations. Please come back and see us if you are ever in the area, we would love to have you. Happy New Year!

Elena Aprea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was one of the most enjoyable stays. Came to area to have Thanksgiving with some family members. Was greeted as if old friends and treated like family. Clean throughout and this by itself was well worth the stay. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prof747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Prof747,

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey about our Candlewood in Warren. We appreciate the kind words you spoke about the hotel and our staff. We love to hear when our guests are treated like family because that is genuinely how we feel about them. Please be sure to come back and visit one day soon, we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

1)Good stay for the price that is charged.
2)Friendly front desk and quick response for any concern's that you may have.
3)Nice kitchen within the stay area and barbecue grill outside.
4)ideal place to chill out with friends in the front yard with a beer.
5)Nice GYM and laundry arrangements.

Room Tip: Take the rooms in the 3rd floor which has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yogeshsolid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Yogeshsolid,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites in Warren, MI. Reading a review such as yours provides us assurance that we have the right staff in place. We hope that you will again one day stay at our hotel and be able to once again offer you a pleasant stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren

Property: Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
Address: 7010 Convention Blvd, Warren, MI 48092-3883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the New multi Million Dollar Renovated Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren. Our Guest Suites are bright and modern and have all the convienences of home. Enjoy one night or extended stay that offers apartment type studio and one bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. You can enjoy our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection, a fully equipped kitchen and complimentary high-speed Internet access while staying with us. Work out in our newly renovated fitness center while using our free guest laundry. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store or relax with a cup of free coffee and watch a movie from our free CD and video library. Earn IHG Reward Points for free night stays, gift cards, airline miles and more! We are a pet friendly hotel so feel free to bring your furry friends. (Small Fees Apply) Conveniently located near major freeways and many Corporate Headquarters. Candlewood Suites Detroit-Warren, always offers State of Michigan and Federal government per diem rates.) Whether staying for business, pleasure or relocation, the caring staff at the Candlewood Suites would like you to Consider Us Home while visiting Warren, Sterling Heights, Troy, Madison Heights, Royal Oak, Roseville, Fraser,or Detroit Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Warren
Candlewood Warren
Warren Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing