We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family fare” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finos Family Dining

Finos Family Dining
Ranked #7 of 153 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Goodrich, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent family fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Pretty atmosphere. Very friendly waitstaff. I love their chicken Greek salad. It is delicious. I wish I knew the marinade for their chicken! My husband likes their Reuben and we both think they do a very nice breakfast. We go there often when we're in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
guffey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Ruben every time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We always go to Finos when in Michigan for the Ruben sandwich. Terrific sandwich and onion rings. "Sarge", as my in-laws call her, is a great waitress with a super sense of humor. Always look forward to this stop on our travels.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cheri j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Good food, good service good everything. This place has it all including wine and beer if you like. My wife and I go here all the time and we are never disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mona1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice manager really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great place to eat. Really good wait staff. Manager very nice would do anything he could to make you feel welcome

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowsue2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
“Not a place for children”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is not a family friendly place for anyone who has a child with special needs. Our family was treated so distasteful by the owner who was aware our child is different. He came over and told us we need to be better parents and learn how to take control of them. Our child can't express himself the way others his age can, so he went to another area and the older kids went to bring him back and the man came and yelled at us saying some very nasty and hurtful things to us. The kids foods were over cooked, but the salad is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank family5830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finos Family Dining also viewed

 

Been to Finos Family Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing