We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful nature trail, Well kept”
Review of Drake Sports Park

Drake Sports Park
Novi, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful nature trail, Well kept”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Really enjoy walking the trail which surrounds the entire park. The maintenance of the park is impeccable.
They even went to the trouble to install cushioned side walks for the kids around their play area! So thoughtful.
Enjoy taking my grandson there and also my two dogs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DrWiz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Park!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

There's something for everyone - picnic areas, bike paths, running paths, skateboarding and much more!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

I went there to walk it was nice and clean I would go there again also felt very safe! I would tell everyone looking for somewhere nice to walk or run that is the place to go.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmckee125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“All around park”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Walk, Bike on the trails. Play tennis on well kept courts. So your thing on the skate park. A good family place to spend time. Picnic areas, play grounds, ball parks, soccer. An all around nice park to visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Computernana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very conducive to self-directed walking programs”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Visiting my friend over summer and happily began a walking program at this park just around the corner from her condo. This is the most pleasant park I have walked in. Just the right mix of sunny and shady walking areas. Walkers are friendly. Mother Nature abounds - saw deer today, rabbits a couple days ago and lovely sounds of birds in the various natural habitat areas along the 3/4 mile trail. I walk at 6am so rarely see others, but the park is equipped for soccer, baseball/softball, children area and picnic spots just to name a few. Wonderful park for walking and other activities as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drake Sports Park also viewed

 

Been to Drake Sports Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing