We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Probably the nicest hotel in Munising. Looks and smells like it is brand new. Nice pool area for the rug rats and a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dairyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Munising. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge.
It is very easy to receive exceptional service and keep it to yourself. However, you took the time to share your positive experience and we truly appreciate your feedback. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.
We look forward to serving you again in the future, and we will once again say, “Welcome to the end the of the day”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

We just returned from a several-night stay here. The rooms are clean and large (though our second day the room hadn't been cleaned when we returned at 7:30 p.m., after being gone since early morning, and the staff was a little defensive about it). There is a nice pool and aquatic center: we didn't use it, but other guests with kids were using it and it seemed nice and that everyone was having a good time. The evening "adults only" in the pool from 10 pm to midnight is a great idea. The breakfast was not so great (the "hot" part consists of make-your-own waffles and biscuits-and-sausage-gravy, neither of which appealed to us. We settled for bagels, cold cereal, and coffee/juice. Much of the breakfast seemed to cater to kids (the only yogurt was "Trix" flavor), but then that also seemed to match the clientele when we were there. A little more variety (not just green bananas for fresh fruit--in the summer, when fruit is in season) and things like putting the cream cheese for the bagels on ice, would make the breakfast more appealing. The poor woman working breakfast had difficulty keeping up with the waffle mix and coffee. We wondered if a few more staff during very busy times might solve the few small issues we had with an otherwise nice place. The price and location are right and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winks57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Munising. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge.
On behalf of our hotel staff I would like you know that we appreciated your kind words. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. It’s only through the eyes of our guests, that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.
We value your opinion and business with AmericInn. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very friendly staff, quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice place to come back to after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallchangehere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the quiet rooms you enjoyed at the AmericInn Munising. Our guest service team looks forward to helping you relax after more sightseeing in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Nice clean ac did not work. One plus _ bathroom door opens outside

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Munising, MI. Let me assure you that all information we receive regarding our guests stay is important to us.

I sincerely apologize for the problem you experienced with the ac not working in your room at our hotel. I have looked into this matter and will take the necessary corrective measures to ensure that the problem has been resolved. I appreciate your bringing this matter to our attention.

It is my hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to regain your confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The room is fine - king sized bed. Comfortable.
However, the floor was very damp to the point where my socks were quite wet. I reported this to the desk and someone came down and informed us of a couple of very lame reasons why the carpet would be damp, none of which were very reassuring.
Sadly, no one offered to move us and even sadder, we stayed in that room.

I hate confrontation. It would be easy to move this hotel from average to great - here is how:
1. when issues occur - move your customers. Wet carpets are really not acceptable, no matter the reason - there were plenty of rooms available.
2. coffee and hot water sit out in plain sight all day yet there is nothing available after 10am. Furthermore - the coffee is fine, but the hot water is barely hot and not hot enough to steep tea at 8am. Offer coffee and tea all day or at least for a few hours in the late afternoon and evening.
3. put refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms. it is expected and this far north in Michigan would be really appreciated. We paid enough for this room to have these items in the room.
4. Better staff organization -- seems friendly but disorganized at times. One person doing too many jobs around breakfast time.
5. fix leaky faucets and tubs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2trvl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Munising. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed their one night of our vacation and can not say enough about our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and the beds were great. They have a small water park for the kids and my grandson loved it. If you go up and down the big water slide 52 times you get a certificate and your picture on the wall of fame. The breakfast buffet could of have a little better selection but all in all had a great time

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boopsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinnmunising, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Munising. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge.
It is very easy to receive exceptional service and keep it to yourself. However, you took the time to share your experience and we truly appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our hotel staff I am would like you to know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Your comments on our performance were very generous. It’s always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.
We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We only stayed for one night at this hotel, but we were very impressed with it. Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet, nice selection on the continental breakfast. My son also really enjoyed the pool and waterslide, while my husband and I enjoyed the sauna and hottub. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
0.6 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
3.6 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#2 of 11 in Munising
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
204.4 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
12.5 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
2.6 mi away
Superior Motel & Suites
Superior Motel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Munising
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Address: 9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range: £93 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Munising, Michigan. Centrally located in the beautifull Upper Peninsula of Michigan just miles from the shore of Lake Superior and Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. While you are here enjoy the many area attractions and outdoor activities, then relax in one of our comfortable guest rooms. Enjoy our 100 foot waterslide, free breakfast, and quiet nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Munising
Americinn Lodge & Suites Munising Hotel Wetmore
Americinn Hotel Munising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing