We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Munising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is an excellent motel property. The rooms are clean, and the service is excellent. The motel has a great swimming pool complete with large slide, hot tub, and sauna. The included breakfast is great with a large variety of items, not to mention the free credits at the local casino. The room rate was a little pricy, but not outrageous. After all it is the summer time in northern Michigan.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms make it a quick trip to the pool and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed in a king room with whirlpool tub. The room was big and the bed comfortable. Very clean. We enjoyed the tub after a day of driving and hiking. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed a great breakfast before heading out on the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sully50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night to visit picture rocks 2 rooms perfect for kids pool area was great, rooms were also very nice different and better from pictures in the web, breakfast was good, front desk personal was ok possible because multiple duties to perform, very clean hotel if you in the area this is the place to be driving by other hotels this is probably the newest in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdljalmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in king suite very comfy beds and bedding. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Sofa sleeper was kids location and like all sofa sleepers...it is what it is. Hot breakfast was great, location was convenient to everything. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeelyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed one night with 2 rooms. When we arrived, the front desk lady took two phone calls and made me wait about 5-10 minutes before checking me in. 1 room was a suite with a whirlpool in the living room - which as odd. The bedspread had several blue stains. The mattresses were flat and not very comfortable. The toilet was clogged in room #2. The pillows were old and didn't have much left to them. The breakfast was ok, but was in a very HOT room and full of out of control little kids and the coffee pretty weak. If I am up in that area again, I probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubutld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very nice! We almost stayed at the Econolodge then changed after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. So glad we changed our minds and stayed here. The room we got was very spacious, clean, and came with a microwave, fridge, separate living area, comfortable bed, extra pillows in the dresser, and we enjoyed the free breakfast each morning (sausage, waffles, cereal, eggs). Showers are clean and the water pressure is good. Never ran out of hot water even after we both took back to back showers. We got the King Bed 2 Room Suite and we felt it was well worth it. We used the indoor hot tub and pool only once but it was nice. Fresh towels available in the pool area which was great. Munising is a good area to stay in. Close to lots of waterfalls, beaches, outdoor activities, and people are friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently spent a week in the Munising area. The AmericInn was the perfect hotel for our family. The kids loved the water-slide and the pool is shallow enough for young children. The complimentary breakfast has a good variety of foods. There are many sites to visit that are located within a few miles the AmericInn including Pictured Rocks Cruise, Munising Shipwreck Cruise, Miners Falls/River/Beach, and Munising Cafe's and Restaurants.

Room Tip: When traveling with children, it's nice to have the suite with the dividing door between the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
0.6 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
3.6 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
6.2 mi away
White Pine Lodge
White Pine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Christmas
155 reviews
12.5 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Address: 9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range: £93 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Munising, Michigan. Centrally located in the beautifull Upper Peninsula of Michigan just miles from the shore of Lake Superior and Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. While you are here enjoy the many area attractions and outdoor activities, then relax in one of our comfortable guest rooms. Enjoy our 100 foot waterslide, free breakfast, and quiet nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Munising
Americinn Lodge & Suites Munising Hotel Wetmore
Americinn Hotel Munising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing