We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munising Americinn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed two nights and were very pleased. It's 3 stories but we never waited for an elevator more than a couple of minutes. We seem to have good luck at Americinns. Clean, friendly, and really nice breakfast. Didn't use the pool. Lots to see and do in Munising.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Berry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We purposely visited Munising to take the boat ride out to the Pictured Rocks, as we had never been to see them before. The AmericInn was a great stay; the room was fresh and clean, the room reservation went smooth, and the hot breakfast was great. We'll definitely come back whenever we can visit Munising again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a reservation for a pool party on 9/21/2013 for my son's birthday. We called the other hotels with pools nearby and were informed that we couldn't get a private/reserved party. I called Americ Inn and spoke with Ann Warzak the General Manager. She indicated that for $ 139 dollars I could have a reserved pool party for my son and guests (from the hours of 12 to 3 pm only--apparently, check out is 11 am and check in is at 3 pm or later). At 2:15 pm a bus arrived with large amounts of unbehaved children and their POS parents arrived and started using the pool. The pool area became loud, congested, very aggressive with other children and I went to complain. I was told by Ann that the pool was not closed for guests and that I had paid for the use of the pool only and not a private party. What a bunch of $%#@! This was not what she had told me. Had I wanted to share my pool time with others, I could've just gone to the hotel down the road and gotten a cheap room! BTW, a worker that will remain unnamed told me that s/he worked there for several years now and seen a lot of @#$% occur at that facility and that its not all that family orienated as they would like to give the impression of. Stay away as this place is too far out of Munising and that there's other in town!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

After staying in a not so great hotel for the previous 2 nights, we were very happy with this one. Granted, the price was a bit steep but I guess you do get what you pay for. Our 6 year old loved the pool and slides. It really isn't an adult pool so if you are looking for somewhere to swim laps, this isn't it. The only thing I thought was strange was no alcohol was allowed in the pool area. I'm sure there are those that abuse the privilege however it is nice to have a glass of wine or a cocktail since you are just sitting watching your kids. Whatever, it was fine regardless. Very clean, spacious rooms. Would definitely stay again, actually our son keeps asking to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andmic510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

With not many choices in Munising we booked this hotel in advance and were pleasantly surprised. We came, of course to see the pictured rocks, just happy to find an excellent place to stay. The service, room and food was as good as we got with BW. The atmosphere light and fun for kids (though the pool are would benefit from better ventilation).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOFFREY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I will say that I was scared about this place that bills itself as the "UPs finest hotel". I thought it was clean and the rooms were OK. The breakfast was so-so and not unlike what I've seen at some of the other chain motels offering free breakfast. The pool was open, but the chlorine was so strong it was burning my eyes and I wasn't even in the water. My daughters enjoyed the pool and accomplanying slide, but were disappointed when the motel employee attending to the slide up and left his post to do some other tasks and closed the slide. Overall this place was nice enough and the rooms were clean, but it didn't really excell in any area. It was just so-so.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziggy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (2 adults and 2 children). The kids loved the pool and the slide, they would have stayed on it all day!
The staff were freindly, the room was a good size clean and tidy. The breakfast was good too. The location was fab for getting into the town of Munising and exploring the forests and shoreline.
We would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HyperspaceGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
0.6 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
3.6 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
12.5 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
2.6 mi away
Superior Motel & Suites
Superior Motel & Suites
#1 of 4 in Munising
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Address: 9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range: £95 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Munising, Michigan. Centrally located in the beautifull Upper Peninsula of Michigan just miles from the shore of Lake Superior and Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. While you are here enjoy the many area attractions and outdoor activities, then relax in one of our comfortable guest rooms. Enjoy our 100 foot waterslide, free breakfast, and quiet nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Munising Hotel Wetmore
Americinn Lodge And Suites Munising
Americinn Hotel Munising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing