We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel- Clean, Cozy, Fun, and a great night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We only stayed for one night at this hotel, but we were very impressed with it. Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet, nice selection on the continental breakfast. My son also really enjoyed the pool and waterslide, while my husband and I enjoyed the sauna and hottub. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

This Inn is in a very good location for taking the Pictured Rocks Boat Tour and close to good restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and the public areas are very nicely appointed. Staff was very helpful. The included breakfast buffet had a nice variety of foods. We would defintely stay there again.

Experiencedtravelers

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorTravelersPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel last weekend! Very homey and cozy, great room, great breakfast, great pool, awesome stay! Kids loved it, we loved the location. Awesome value for the money! We will definitely be back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmckissic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Excellente Price-Performance Ratio. We payed only 100$ for a double queen bed room including continental breakfast. Nice pool area, wireless for free + 2 desktop computers in the lobby including a printer - very helpful when traveling! Staff was helpful and friendly, good location, but also very silent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEEHETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We recently spent 4 nights at the Americinn, Munising, MI and was impressed with the staff - they were very friendly and helpful - and the general condition of the property. Their pool area is geared more towards younger kids. They had an impressive water slide, however, the configuration of the pool was not conducive to swimming; mainly wading. The hot tub was very nice and was large enough where we never felt crowded. The only negative was that the dining area for breakfast wasn't big enough to accomodate everyone wanting to eat and there always seemed to be a lengthy line trying to get at the coffee. That was a minor inconvenience and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank CCTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Myself, wife and 3 teenagers had a great time at this hotel. The room was clean, the two queen beds were very solid and comfortable. Plenty of room with the room being slightly bigger than your average hotel room. The waterslide, at times crowded, was fun. Water in the pool slightly cool but can't have everything. Two computers w/internet in the lobby with only one working vs. the three advertised. A printer connection was present which was important to print out online tickets for Mackinaw Island ferry. Breakfast was not the most spectacular I've seen but plenty of things to eat, including two waffle makers. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBallRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Traveling with 3 kids under 10 we found this hotel a relaxing end to our day. Upon entering this hotel you are greeted with a clean open lobby and friendly staff. The hotel is quiet and the decor is inviting. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was perfect for all the kids as it had a shallow end for the little one with a slide "just her size". The breakfast was nothing to rave about, but was enough to get us through the morning travels. The breakfast room was clean and set up fairly well. If ever I head up to Munising again I would definatately stay here again. it is well worth the little bit extra in price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
3.6 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
6.2 mi away
White Pine Lodge
White Pine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Christmas
155 reviews
12.5 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Address: 9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range: £90 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Munising, Michigan. Centrally located in the beautifull Upper Peninsula of Michigan just miles from the shore of Lake Superior and Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. While you are here enjoy the many area attractions and outdoor activities, then relax in one of our comfortable guest rooms. Enjoy our 100 foot waterslide, free breakfast, and quiet nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Munising
Americinn Lodge & Suites Munising Hotel Wetmore
Americinn Hotel Munising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing