We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not much for your money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“not much for your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Lets start with the room, clean but the heater ran all night. It was warm, but sleeping was hard , and it wasn't that cool outside.At breakfast the eggs were ice cold and when I said some thing about it the cook/server got all over me. Why would I make it up????? You also had to go out side to go to the dinning room, which also served food at night. 12 dollars hamburgers was way out of line. The spa was so loud that it was hard to hear in the pool area.Not a 80 dollar stay for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    21
    32
    44
    53
See reviews for
65
69
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

On my very first trip snowmobiling in the UP, I was grateful to be guided to the The Cherrywood Lodge. It's a fantastic place to sleep, eat, and drink. Everything you need is on site and the trails are easy access. While not the Ritz Carlton, it's spotlessly clean and comfortable. Krissy and her staff of angels easily compete with the finest anywhere. Exuberantly friendly and eager to provide any assistance to make our stay totally enjoyable. I'm looking forward to returning to snowmobile heaven next season.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Great room with 2 tvs. Love having bar/restaurant on site and the staff is fantastic. Location cannot be better for trail access. The staff always makes you feel welcome. If you need to rent a sled they have singles and 2 ups. Perfect for everyone. Great job Cherrywood.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snowchick2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Year after year, our friends at the Cherrywood work hard to make certain our experience is rememberable. Most convenient location right on the trails with gas and Powersports store close by. Krissy and her awesome friendly Team always go out of thier way!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great stay, great folks, everyone is texting me the last few days to make sure I make this years reservations, I have. Good folks, good rooms, excellent location for myself and my friends. Tanks Joe J in Ohio

Room Tip: So I am getting lots of emails from friends that have been telling me to make sure I book the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connersville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were treated as guests and given a large suite in the back building, off road, newly built and decorated. We were helped with suggestions for seeing the area. The hot tub and pool were a bonus. The breakfast was good. This is not your typical Econolodge. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The back building is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The walls had smooshed bugs and other pieces that you don't know what they are. The bath tub/shower was gross like it had never been washed. The curtain was stained. The door looked like it had been broken into.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Mari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wetmore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
6.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
8.6 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#8 of 11 in Munising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
21.7 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
9.4 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 10160 M-M28, Wetmore, MI 49895-0030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge and Suites/ Cherrywood Lodge is a newly renovated property located on 400 acres in beautiful Munising Michigan. Room styles include Suites, Deluxe, hot tub, and standard size rooms. Full size lap pool, outdoor pool, spa, sauna, putt putt, hiking trails, biking trails are just a sampling of the amenities here. We turn the tables to a snowmobile mecca, as the first snowflake flies! Please visit Cherrywood Lodge for a great dining experience, including fresh whitefish baskets, pasties, wide variety of sandwiches and a full bar, including local microbrewed beer selections. Please join us every morning for a delicious continental breakfast through our summer peak months and a hot breakfast buffet for winter season. We look forward to your visit, our great staff is available to accommodate all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Wetmore
Munising Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing