We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is in need of some maintenance and some upgrades. There are no alarm clocks or luggage racks in the rooms. The door had lots of sunshine coming in from around it when it was closed. They must have a lot of iron in their water because there was stains in the tub. Big stains. Went to use the pool and hot tub but it really wasn't fit to use. The pool was freezing like it wasn't heated at all. The drain cover was not attached to the drain in the bottom of the pool. If you stepped in the drain you really could of gotten hurt. The whirlpool was a joke. Something was wrong with the jets. They just blew water out of them. No whirlpool action in it at all. They did have friendly employees and the breakfast was very nice and stocked well. I really could not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bummaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    21
    33
    44
    54
See reviews for
66
70
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was rather old and drab considering the price of an overnight stay. It's fairly close to the attractions on the Lake Superior shore. The included breakfast was sparse. The free wi-fi was not accessible in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSusiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When we checked into the room was big and clean. The next morning the problems started. We tried to tell the housekeeper something, and she didn't understand English. When we returned the room, later in the day, the room wasn't cleaned. The room wasn't vacuumed. the beds were poorly made, and their was no new soap or shampoo. Guests in our party had a problem in their room. The manager way to resolve the problem. was to refund their money, and told us it better to find another hotel for their would be no more problems. The manager did help us find another hotel. But I feel we should not have been told to leave for a problem that we did not cause. The other hotel was a 100% improvement.

Room Tip: Don't go by the pictures on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Piglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wetmore hotels

Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the very first contact over the phone to book our weekend stay and snowmobile rental, the staff was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived Friday night, the check-in process was friendly and rear-instantaneous. The room was very clean and comfortable, exactly what we'd hoped for and expected. We had a great time all weekend, the breakfast was delicious both mornings (the same eggs, sausage, hash browns, french toast, biscuits and gravy, ham, and selection of cereal both days). We had dinner in the restaurant Saturday night, and the service was so friendly, and the food was great (I had the steak, which was cooked just right, and very tasty at the end of a long day).
I can't imagine a better experience. To complain about this place would be like complaining that the Ritz doesn't rent snowmobiles. We got a great experience, met some great people, and would certainly plan to go back next winter, and recommend it to anyone that wants to visit the Munising area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Lets start with the room, clean but the heater ran all night. It was warm, but sleeping was hard , and it wasn't that cool outside.At breakfast the eggs were ice cold and when I said some thing about it the cook/server got all over me. Why would I make it up????? You also had to go out side to go to the dinning room, which also served food at night. 12 dollars hamburgers was way out of line. The spa was so loud that it was hard to hear in the pool area.Not a 80 dollar stay for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

On my very first trip snowmobiling in the UP, I was grateful to be guided to the The Cherrywood Lodge. It's a fantastic place to sleep, eat, and drink. Everything you need is on site and the trails are easy access. While not the Ritz Carlton, it's spotlessly clean and comfortable. Krissy and her staff of angels easily compete with the finest anywhere. Exuberantly friendly and eager to provide any assistance to make our stay totally enjoyable. I'm looking forward to returning to snowmobile heaven next season.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Great room with 2 tvs. Love having bar/restaurant on site and the staff is fantastic. Location cannot be better for trail access. The staff always makes you feel welcome. If you need to rent a sled they have singles and 2 ups. Perfect for everyone. Great job Cherrywood.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snowchick2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetmore
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
1.5 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#2 of 11 in Munising
37 reviews
1.3 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
3.5 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 10160 M-M28, Wetmore, MI 49895-0030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge and Suites/ Cherrywood Lodge is a newly renovated property located on 400 acres in beautiful Munising Michigan. Room styles include Suites, Deluxe, hot tub, and standard size rooms. Full size lap pool, outdoor pool, spa, sauna, putt putt, hiking trails, biking trails are just a sampling of the amenities here. We turn the tables to a snowmobile mecca, as the first snowflake flies! Please visit Cherrywood Lodge for a great dining experience, including fresh whitefish baskets, pasties, wide variety of sandwiches and a full bar, including local microbrewed beer selections. Please join us every morning for a delicious continental breakfast through our summer peak months and a hot breakfast buffet for winter season. We look forward to your visit, our great staff is available to accommodate all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cherrywood Lodge - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Wetmore
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Munising Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing