We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mansefield Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$209
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
US$87
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
107
57
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
57
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbev and tobyample on site parkingroaring log firesmoked salmonwealth of knowledgeboiled eggsfriendly hostslochaber areaplace to staysingle roomroom was cleanlovely guesthousebreakfast was excellentminute drivetea coffeecomfortable accommodationoff road parking
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I travelled up from North Wales as I was running in the race the next day, we arrived late and hungry, Bev recommended a local restaurant (The Ben Nevis Inn) and made a booking for us, so after a quick shower in our very comfortable clean and warm En suite room we headed off to an excellent meal and could enjoy the evening, relax and recover from the journey. On our return it was great to find hot chocolate available as an option in the generous selection of tea and coffee provided in our room
After an excellent nights sleep in a very comfortable bed, and a distinct lack of traffic noise we headed down to an excellent breakfast with an amazing choice of courses, lots of great coffee and left heading to the race registration feeling rejuvenated.
As to the race, well that's another story, finished in 3hrs 16m disappointed but in one piece!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

there were three of us on a one night stay in August 2013, enroute to the 'isles'.One twin,one single.Driveway steep and narrow,not a criticism just a 'watch out for that'.The rooms were a little small but then so was the bill! They were very clean and comfortable and ,what used to be called ,well appointed.The little touches were thoughtful and appreciated.ie; the decor on the ceilings, the provision of quality toiletries and tissues in the room local information, books to read etc.The hosts were good hosts helpful but not intrusive and the breakfast was good. For an overnight it couldn't be faulted.Interesting visit to Neptunes staircase nearby and a good meal in the local hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penWelwynGardenCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in August 2013. This was a present from my family to celebrate my 60th birthday. What a lovely guest house. Owners Tony & Bev made us very welcome. We stayed in room 5 which had a king size bed and was extremely comfortable. En-suite bathroom was excellent and spotless. Room overlooked the front garden and road, but we could not hear any traffic noise whatsoever. Plenty of choice for breakfast which also included salmon. Dinner is an option which must be ordered by 12 noon and is served 7pm. I found this a pleasant surprise for a B&B and we had an excellent meal after spending the day on the steam train.

This is our first stay in a guest house in Scotland, even though we live in Scotland, and have already recommended the place to our son.

Guest House is close to Neptunes Staircase which is well worth a visit.

We hope to be back in the not too distant future and thanks to Tony & Ben for making my 60th very special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayjeff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed for a night in April and found this to be a lovely B&B with friendly hosts. The house is beautiful and our room had a fantastic view. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in, which was fantstic after just spending a week on the canal! The bathroom was small but absolutely fine for a B&B room and spotless. With reference to the do's and don'ts list I can only assume that sadly people have abused the faciities in the past and made these notices necessary, we were certainly not offended by them and fully appreciated that a B&B is someones home and should be respected as such. I also don't think that asking people to leave during the day is unaccetable in a B&B, if you want a room available all day then book into an hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

"This B&B is recommended by the AA, and has 4 stars from the Scottish Tourist Board, as well as excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, so I was surprised to find myself questioning why I didn't fully agree with them." I agree with Norfolktraveller below. Our room was spotless, too but cramped & there were lots of do's & don'ts listed on a dressing table (common sense some of them) So it did feel a bit like we were being told off in advance
There was also a strong feeling that if you were staying more than overnight, then the hosts would expect you not to be in the B&B during the day (notes to this effect left with the lists of do's & don'ts)
Unfortunately we did not feel at ease upon arrival, but the atmosphere had improved by breakfast time (the brekkie was lovely)
The house & garden are lovely. The area of Corpach & Fort William are absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have lovely views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarnieC063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews