We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chindonan Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Busuanga Bay Lodge(Concepcion)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
92
29
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
29
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland hoppingboat ridecoral reefcoron baybusuanga airportthe cottagessurrounding islandsfood is excellentfishcakesdive resortbreakfast and dinnerevery nighthot watersea horsessmall islandperfect place
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Best vacation ever! :) We really loved it from start to finish. I thought cloudy skies and occasional rain showers will ruin the fun and a but it didn't. It actually helped make the experience more gratifying.
The owners and staff were extremely hospitable and friendly and just wonderful people. They really go the extra mile to help you, provide you with tips to maximize the fun that you'll be experiencing from the multitude of activities available for everyone.
We surely will be going back. And next time it will definitely be longer.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrislalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

A very warm welcome, de beautiful nature, delicious food, the quietness;
a very special place !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosBeekenDonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Thanks to Lona, Per and Per for having such a great time at Chindonan. We really enjoyed snorkeling, relaxing and the delicious food! The rooms are big and all have great views. In the morning the fishermen came around with fresh fish for dinner. Everyone who will go there in the future will have a perfect time, we definitely hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hitpi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights and had a great experience. Chindonan feels more like you are staying at a friend's lovely sea-side cottage than any sort of generic hotel. The owners and the staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the nightly dinner was nothing short of amazing. I mean, they even packed us a lunch when we left to go to the airport - what hotel would do that?

You're probably coming to Coron for scuba diving, and Chindonan won't disappoint. It doesn't have a dive center, but they have worked out an arrangement with Sangat Island (10 minutes away by boat) so that it is very easy to get your dives in. The best part about the location is that it is right by all of the wrecks, which take an hour to get to on a bangka if you are staying near Coron town. They organize some good activities for non-divers as well, from island-hopping day trips to snorkeling (you can even snorkel a small gunboat wreck just a few minutes away).

Keep in mind that like other resorts in the area, there is no A/C, and power is limited throughout the day (it cuts out at 6:30, early mornings for all). But that is more of a function of coming to the area - if you want a big beach resort with A/C then Coron is probably not for you, anyway.

We look forward to returning to Chindonan when we make it back to Coron-

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChitownGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Spent two nights here after four magical nights sailing from El Nido. What a lovely spot to stay too. The rooms are huge, clean with sweeping vistas of the Sulu Sea. You can snorkel right off the pier and hunt for seahorses. The water is crystal clear and deliciously warm. The meals were tasty, varied and plentiful and what can be more fun than feeding the tropical fish as you eat your own breakfast. This is a really wonderful place to stay.
That said, the best thing about our time at Chindonan was the delightful hospitality we received from our hosts. A Danish family that are living the dream. Their enthusiasm for the region is infectious. It is obvious that they have a real love of the place and are eager to share their knowledge of coral gardens and shady hammocks! They were enormously helpful is showing us about and seem so natural in assisting weary travelers.
The vibe at this resort is really special. I loved it and would happily recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drewmqSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews