We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Review of Turnerford Fold

Turnerford Fold
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keasden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turnerford Fold
Ranked #1 of 1 Keasden B&B and Inns
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here when training for our attempt at the Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge and have booked in again for when we go to do it. The room was lovely with a superbly comfortable bed. The highlight however was the amazing food for the evening meals. I would seriously recommend staying here, booking in for evening meals is a must! Really looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
62
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This was our second stay at Turnerford Fold. Delicious food, excellent for coeliacs. Warm welcome from Fiona and Paul. Room comfortable, beautifully decorated, spotlesly clean. Fantastic location, Have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed two nights Fri 17th and Sat 18th 2013...and all I can say is that we will definitely be going back!! Highly recommend this B and B. The property is lovely and the hosts are brilliant...certainly go that extra mile to help! We did the three peaks on the Saturday with a very early start, Fiona made a lovely breakfast to takeaway and pack up lunch for the walk. After a really hard day of walking we were welcomed back with a delicious three course meal (extra but recommend it!!!) Well worth the money! Lovely rooms with very comfortable beds. The weekend was finished with the most wonderful cooked breakfast..yummy!! Thankyou...Karen x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D3kmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Like staying with the friends you wished you had! Blissful bed, powerful shower, log fire and restaurant quality food. We are definitely going to return when it is warm enough outside to explore the stunning scenery.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katehorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This place should not be missed by anyone. A beautiful setting after an adventurous drive down rough tracks, but the warm welcome, beautiful rooms and superb food make the difficult drive well worth it. Because of the friendliness and ambience of Turnerford Fold it requires a major incentive to get you out and about, but the surrounding countryside manages to do this. This is one B&B that should be fully booked year round, get in quick!

Room Tip: Only two rooms, one on ground floor. Travel as a group of four and to ensure sole occupancy and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted_and_Celia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We spent 5 enjoyable nights at Turnerford Fold, a great location off the beaten track on the edge of the Dales. This is a special B & B for Coeliacs, walkers and horse riders. Warm welcome from Fiona with tea and cake. Excellent accommodation and food, with flexible arrangements. No hesitation in recommending this B & B.

Delia and Graham R

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Fiona & Paul made us very welcome with tea and cakes on our arrival on a warm sunny afternoon. Great room and superb evening meal. Breakfasts are fantastic with a wonderful choice to set you up for the day. Lovely peaceful setting and ideal for walking... and an early morning run! We also had a thermos of coffee for our walks. Thanks for a lovely peaceful break.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete186243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Turnerford Fold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnerford Fold

Property: Turnerford Fold
Address: Keasden, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham > Keasden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Keasden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in a secluded location within a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - on the fringe of the Trough of Bowland and the North Yorkshire Dales......our welcoming home, beautiful garden and adjoining 8 acres provide an idyllic haven from the stress and strain of everyday living. Bed and Breakfast Guests enjoy the choice of a luxurious first floor double room or a superb ground floor double/twin room, both en suite, with home from home touches such as fresh flowers, luxury toiletries and fluffy white bathrobes.We also offer a varied homecooked dinner menu. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing