We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class.”
Review of Turnerford Fold

Turnerford Fold
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keasden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turnerford Fold
Ranked #1 of 1 Keasden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This house is set in a beautiful location,away from the hustle and bustle of life. The host and hostess, Fiona and Paul made our 1 night stay a happy experience. From arriving a the house we were treated very well. The room was immaculate and there was plenty of room to sit and read a magazine or watch T.V. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was good quality. The whole house had a casual yet well cared for feel to it. The evening meal was cooked at a time of our choosing and was delicious. We had available to us a small sitting room with a beautiful roaring log fire. There were an abundance of books and games should we choose to use them. Even though this was a family home the bed and breakfast was run professionally and we were treated as very welcome guests in their home. In the morning we had a great breakfast of our choosing and at the time we requested. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this bed and breakfast for a wonderful break.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nellyp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit here.
The guesthouse, with its several neighbours, is in a secluded location at the end of a rather steep unmetalled road which itself is a turning off the moorland road from Clapham to Slaidburn.
Paul and Fiona are welcoming and attentive hosts who provide extremely comfortable accomodation in their large stonebuilt home.
Our arrival coincided with a powercut, but Paul kept us company by candlelight whilst Fiona worked wonders to produce a three course meal without the benefit of electricity. We were almost sorry when the power was restored!
Other reviewers have praised the meals and accomodation provided at Turnerford Fold, and I support those views
wholeheartedly.
I must also add that because of the "Dark Sky" location of the property, the views of the stars on a clear night are spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deryck605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Me and my partner went went here for our 1 year anniversary and had an amazing weekend. Its in a secluded area and is great for a romantic and peaceful break. The rooms were lovely, very clean and tidy and the bed was extremely comfortable! Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. The host and hostess were really welcoming and friendly. Its a great place to go to get away from reality for a few days. We will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The owners were super friendly and helpful- even stored my 4 items from Cartmel's Sticky Toffee Pudding store in their fridge for our 3 night visit. Only 2 rooms to rent so small and intimate. Double room with amazing ensuite was large and had everything we could have wanted. Our 3 course dinner was the best meal we had in 11days in England and was superior to restaurant meals. Breakfast could be ready at our choice of time. The location is out of the village, away from roads and very private and quiet. We plan on going back another year as it is close to several attractions and lovely villages.
Linda and Phil Norman, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guglil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Quiet and peaceful. Wonderful hosts, nothing too much trouble. Immaculate room with lovely cosy lounge. Superb breakfast and gourmet evening meal all beautifully presented. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 388Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nothing was too much trouble for Fiona and Paul,welcoming from the moment we drove in.Tea and fresh cream and raspberry sponge on arrival.The room was spacious,spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable.We would recommend a stay to all our friends.We will be back when visiting this area.PERFECT

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was the best gluten free food we have ever had in a guest house or hotel. We also enjoyed the picnics we ordered with homemade rolls and cake. We will certainly visit again. Fiona and Paul look after their guests very well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gfali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Turnerford Fold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnerford Fold

Address: Keasden, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham > Keasden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Keasden
Price Range: £70 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in a secluded location within a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - on the fringe of the Trough of Bowland and the North Yorkshire Dales......our welcoming home, beautiful garden and adjoining 8 acres provide an idyllic haven from the stress and strain of everyday living. Bed and Breakfast Guests enjoy the choice of a luxurious first floor double room or a superb ground floor double/twin room, both en suite, with home from home touches such as fresh flowers, luxury toiletries and fluffy white bathrobes.We also offer a varied homecooked dinner menu. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing