We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must visit”

AliBob At Cairn O'Mohr
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Errol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Scottish, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We serve coffee that is freshly ground from beans roasted daily in Dundee, bread that is baked fresh each morning in Perth and a range of homebaked cakes, scones, pastries and goodies made by Ali each day. Stop in and say hello, take a few moments out of your hectic day to relax in ALIBOB At CAIRN O'MOHR and enjoy some 'me' time with friends and family. We are also able to offer catering for larger groups and events and already have a number of bookings throughout 2014 for parties visiting the winery. Get in touch to enquire about how ALIBOB At CAIRN O'MOHR can help with your event catering requirements.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An absolute must visit”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This little cafe is fantastic & in a great location. Ali & Bob make you feel so welcome & the food is awesome - simple, locally produced & executed with love. We made a detour en route to Inverness & would do it again. This little gem never disappoints. A must stop for any foodie.

Helpful?
Thank TeePee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliBobCairnOMohr, Owner at AliBob At Cairn O'Mohr, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Cheers TP!! We're delighted that you enjoyed your detour and really look forward to seeing you again on your next pass. We love to meet new people, so thanks for stopping in to say hi - we also love to re-meet people so our future encounters will also be splendid fun. Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    28
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“warm welcome here”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a lovely lunch here last wednesday as a prequel to the wine tour...thoroughly recommend hospitality of Bob and Ali, everything is freshly prepared as you wait, soups are warm and hearty and the sandwiches are delicious, my chicken blt arrived on delicious granary bread, and my husband had the oak ham with gouda special.Lovely assortment of scones to have with your tea or coffee-noticed they provide board games for the kids, great idea.
You can if you wish enjoy a glass of cairn o mohr wine too.
We have been raving about this place since our visit, glad we popped in and would recommend it to others-of all ages[saw one delighted wee lassie with crisps, carrot sticks, etc so they really go the extra mile to keep young ones happy while you eat]--,well done ALIBOB!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliBobCairnOMohr, Owner at AliBob At Cairn O'Mohr, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Och Linda, we're blushing!!!! Thank you every so much for these kind words. We love feeding people of all ages and like to offer something to suit all appetites :o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem nestled in beautiful countryside!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We popped in for lunch after our tour of the winery and were very impressed! Brie and raspberry jam toastie and a haggis and cheese toastie served with a scrummy potato salad on the side. The food was spot on and service was excellent. We are very much looking forward to our return visit. We will def be recommending this gem of a place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliBobCairnOMohr, Owner at AliBob At Cairn O'Mohr, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Hi Angela, thank you for such splendid praise and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you like our food and service and are chuffed that you will be coming back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic scones! Def planning a return soon”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First trip to the cafe before an itison tour of the winery in May. Have raved about it since. Lovely area outside in the sun. Very pleasant. Scones were out of this world! Cant wait to visit again very soon indeed!

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AliBobCairnOMohr, Owner at AliBob At Cairn O'Mohr, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hi Rachael, Ali is chuffed to bits that you loved her scones so much - we're looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Popped in for lunch. What a delight. Surroundings and atmosphere excellent. Had toasted sandwiches, Brie and raspberry jam. They were wonderful - run out of superlatives to describe this little gem!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliBobCairnOMohr, Owner at AliBob At Cairn O'Mohr, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Yay! We love Brie and Raspberry too! thanks for your lovely review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AliBob At Cairn O'Mohr also viewed

Errol, Perth and Kinross
 
Glencarse, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Abernyte, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to AliBob At Cairn O'Mohr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing