We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Accommodations at the White Swan Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Whitehall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2008

Was fortunate to be able to spend a couple days at the White Swan Inn and enjoyed my stay immensely. Ron and Cathy are wonderful hosts and innkeepers. My guest room was wonderful and the bathroom was to die for - it never ended. The whirlpool tub was the perfect end to a long day. Wonderful meals and a lovely view of White Lake across the street rounded out a great Bed & Breakfast experience. I would highly recommend the White Swan Inn to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank QuiltPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2008

Great hospitality. Kathy and Ron are very expert innkeepers and every need has been attended to. Beautiful Victorian decor, great food, and two playful cats to keep you company.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank castlecycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

A very convenient place in the heart of Whitehall and close to the scenic beauty of White Lake. Hosts Cathy and Ron were positively delightful, the room very comfortable and the food service outstanding.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

Wow! The White Swan Inn was so comfortable and accommodating we hated to say goodbye! Located right in town and with easy access to everything, it provides a truly carefree experience. The home is exceptionally clean and comfortable. Hosts Cathy and Ron saw to every detail and met every need. Breakfasts were plenty and of gourmet quality! This is a place where we set our all our cares aside and could simply 'go with the flow'! If staying in West Central Michigan - we highly recommend the White Swan Inn!!
- Ken and Linda

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TimetravelerSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2006

Having stayed in nearly 30 B&Bs across the United States, the White Swan Inn ranks among the best. The hostess Carol is absolutely delightful. She was hospitable, welcoming and warm. Breakfast was superb. The room was spacious and inviting. A good variety of DVD's are provided for use. There's a large commons room available for relaxation. The "jet type" tub is better than any jacuzzi we've ever experienced. The bathroom in our suite was huge! To top it off, delicious homemade goodies were provided and a special coffee/tea machine, made by flavia, made incredible coffee...some of the best I've ever tasted. If you have access to the Bed and Breakfast and Country Inns book that contains a buy-one,night, get-one-night-free coupon, it's an incredible buy. This inn is worth the drive; particuarly if you just want to get away and enjoy the quiet relaxing northern parts of beautiful Michigan.

Stayed: October 2006
Thank cwmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneNoelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swin_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
0.6 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Amanda's Bequest - A Heritage Immersion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Port City Victorian Inn, Bed and Breakfast, LLC
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Lake Land Motel
#5 of 5 in Whitehall
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 303 S Mears Ave, Whitehall, MI 49461-1323
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehall
Price Range: £89 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning White Swan Inn B&B is your destination for a romantic getaway with relaxing accommodations and full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing