We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a lovely get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Whitehall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 June 2013

White Swan Inn is simply lovely. Captain Ron and Cathy are such gracious hosts ensuring that every detail is set and their guests are happy and comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed a two night stay in the beautiful room with the air jet, 6' slipper claw foot tub (a must if this room is available). The weather was in our favor Saturday night (June 22nd) and we enjoyed a sunset cruise on the White Swan charter 40' cruiser. The evening cruise turned into a perfect "Moon Rise" cruise. Cathy prepared a serving plate full of cheeses, crackers, spreads, fruit and her special delicious "biscuits".
The weekend was just what my husband and I needed; a relaxing and romantic weekend focused on just us.

Room Tip: The room with the air jet, 6' claw foot slipper tub. Spacious room and bathroom with large show...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zgal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I were in town for a wedding, decided not to stay at the chain hotel where the rest of the family was. We thought it would be a nice break to stay at a comfy B&B within walking distance of the water and all the little shops. We are so glad that we picked the White Swan! The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast both days was great. They have a wonderful relaxing porch with rocking chairs. They always have tea or coffee available, and Cathy and Ron were super nice and friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedHandTaveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at The White Swan Inn. It is a comfortable, homey and clean-as-a-pin little retreat in a super location. Guests enjoy every 'creature comfort' like a comfy room, lovely side porch, home baked goodies in the afternoon, and of course the scrumptious breakfasts. It's an easy walk to the charming little Main Street, restaurants, bike paths and other lovely places! You will enjoy this Inn immensely!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank five-eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A fabulous B & B. Very relaxing. Wonderful ambiance. Great food. Fabulous owners. A short 2 block walk to the downtown. A few steps out the front and your on the rail trail that snakes the waterfront heading south and meanders through the west side of the state heading north. Easy walk to the town of Montegue as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marketmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We went to the White Swan for two nights for our 40th anniversary. Cathy and Ron were so accommodating to us and made us feel so special and comfortable. The breakfasts were fabulous down to the minute detail. Our room was comfortable and beautifully decorated as were all the rooms. Cathy even called and got us reservations for a special anniversary dinner at the Hearthstone Bistro in Muskegon which was FABULOUS. Best food ever and the waitstaff was superb. This whole weekend was so special! Thank you Cathy and Ron, we will be back :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Covel room with a clawfoot tub and king size bed.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy R, Owner at White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

We are so pleased that you selected White Swan Inn for your anniversary getaway. Wishing you many more wonderful years. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I were given this bed and breakfast outing as a gift from our kids. We found the house and our room very comfortable and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We enjoyed some delicious breakfasts and yummy snacks that were always available. We also enjoyed some time relaxing in the sitting area with soft music playing, sipping some tea, and having a cat purring on my lap--literally. :) Cathy was very knowledgeable about the area and we enjoyed a day exploring the quaint area--taking in a visit to the lighthouse, some shopping, and a very nice restaurant for supper after witnessing a gorgeous sunset over the lake. We would definitely do this visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy R, Owner at White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Thank you for your gracious comments. Our goal is that each guest enjoy their stay to the max. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Cathy and her husband Ron, were fantastic hosts for an absolutely incredible weekend away!

Cathy is a wonderful cook and her knowledge of the local area was spot on. She had great suggestions and advice for enjoying our anniversary weekend in Michigan.

The details of the Inn were breathtaking! From the food, to the decor, to the handmade bath soaps, we loved everything!

We will certainly be making our way back in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMUlrich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy R, Owner at White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you for including White Swan Inn as your getaway destination. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
0.6 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
446 reviews
12.4 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
363 reviews
18.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
52 reviews
4.5 mi away
Buzz'sLakeside Inn
Buzz'sLakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Whitehall
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 303 S Mears Ave, Whitehall, MI 49461-1323
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehall
Price Range: £81 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning White Swan Inn B&B is your destination for a romantic getaway with relaxing accommodations and full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your White Swan Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing