We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relaxing weekend”
Review of Buzz'sLakeside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buzz'sLakeside Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Whitehall
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
“What a relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We have been going to Lakeside for many years and it is one of the few remaining family oriented resorts left. The view of white lake is awesome and with the dock for fishing and access to Lake Michigan, who could ask for more. There is plenty to do in the area, with golf, the Michigan adventure amusement park, beaches and place to go.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markder20772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    22
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
39
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

This spot on White Lake is so relaxing and beautiful! You are right on the lake. There is a pool, tennis court and plenty of space to soak in the sun, Staff are friendly and helpful. There is something for everyone on the the food and wine menus. A gem on the rough!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4traveler1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

My family and I have been eating at the Lakeside for 20 years now. We absolutely love their food (they have the BEST perch around)! The staff is friendly and remembers our faces. White Lake is gorgeous and the Inn has a lot of character. It is no Mariott, but it is definitely a relaxing, beautiful place that I have many fond memories of.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaLovesMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Every year my daughter and I come up to Lakeside Inn when school lets out in June.
We love the tennis courts, built in pool and of course, the lake views! The beautiful part of Lakeside Inn is that it is all at your back door. The kids can run and play and the parents can relax and enjoy the views.

It is run by a staff that cares and insures you have a wonderful time with fresh coffee and ice creams for the kids. There is a great gift store to visit that is well priced for the children as well.
The fact that it is close to Lake Michigan makes it a beautiful destination to look forward to every year!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Had a whirlwind trip to visit friends and family in Michigan and Wisconsin. It was draining driving several hours with our three little kids. The highlight was two nights at Lakeside Inn where we got to relax, decompress, and salvage an almost lost vacation. The kids had fun, the lake and sunsets were beautiful, and the food/relaxation was irreplaceable. Thank goodness for Lakeside, you made our trip a vacation!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I thought this place was a total dump. And, a way over-priced dump. Our room was damp and smelled of mildew. I honestly don't know how people can like this place. I would never stay there again. My brother also stayed at this place and his room was bad, too, so it wasn't just our room.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cornfedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakesideinnresort, Owner at Buzz'sLakeside Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2010
Thank you for your review. A lot has changed in the three years from your stay in 2007 to your review in 2010. Wish we would have been made aware of your issues durning your stay. We always do our best to accommodate our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I have been coming to Lakeside Inn for many years, and have stayed in most of the available rentals. What really makes it special are the wonderful people who operate the resort. The furnished apartments and cottages are homey and well-appointed. The lodge and motel units are spartan but sufficient- all units have a superb view of beautiful White Lake. I highly recommend the resort as a peaceful, friendly destination.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
11.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
4.6 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
242 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
23.8 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
434 reviews
18.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buzz'sLakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buzz'sLakeside Inn

Property: Buzz'sLakeside Inn
Address: 5700 Scenic Dr, Whitehall, MI 49461-9645 (Formerly Lakeside Inn Resort)
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Buzz'sLakeside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open under new ownership with many new amenities including a 22 seat bar, patio, and updated docks for guests. Serving lunch and dinner 7 day a week thru October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Buzz'sLakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel Whitehall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing