We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best western of whitmore lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitmore Lake
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The stay that I have is very good. The room service is great,never had a bad visit.,The people there are very nice.,I go there every week and will continue to do so.It has good internet services.Thank you for your services.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroyadams206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, Manager at Best Western of Whitmore Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary Review.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to
continue their efforts. We appreciate on hearing about our good customer service and that guest will be staying with us again.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Hi Gang During The Extreme cold Snap my lovely and talented wife was enroute to Corona Ont via Burton Mich. due to the Extreme weather yard in Burton was closed to weather. She contacted me to call and see if she could get a room.Jim ansewered the phone cheerfully,professionally, when i inquired about getting a room for Nancy he said i sure can ! I told him about what time she would arrive he said he would be waitng for her. The room was clean, warm bed was comfy. Had enough room for at lest 20 semis.Everyone on the staff was helpfull and friendly Close to highways don't forget Captain Joe's right next door. Hats of to Jim & staff you turned it into a great Day Thank You!! K Molnar

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWofWhitmore, General Manager at Best Western of Whitmore Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give a such a nice review. We pride ourselves for going out of our way to help others. With the bad weather we had people looking for a warm place to stay and we were happy to accomodate your wife, Nancy, that evening. With the extra room for Truck parking, we can accomodate all travelers that need a place to sleep. We hope you will stay with us agian when you are in Whitmore Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Average. Good breakfast. Location near highways. Good restaurant Captain Joe's next door. Have in room free safe. Refrigerator and microwave. Front desk: courteous. Have pool. Good internet service. Room service: average to below. Well cold water tainted at times unless use hot water:better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The stay was horrible, the manager has poor people skills, refused to return our money. The room was dirty, if it wasn't for a friend reserving the room for us we would have left as soon as we got there. Never again will we stay there

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Found a wet dirty washcloth on the floor and a spider in the bathroom. Cob webs all over the ceilings. Called the national customer care number and the manager called my room and said if I didn't like the room I could leave but not to dirty the room or he would charge me for the night anyway. Not dirty the room? You are going to rent the room again without cleaning it after someone had already been in there? Never been treated so rudely!

Room Tip: Stay in your car, it would be cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, Manager at Best Western of Whitmore Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

The only problem there was is that you brought 4 dogs in the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a wonderful Property with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. They have a great pool for laps and they are always willing to open it as early as needed. This is not the case everywhere but here it is.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, Manager at Best Western of Whitmore Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dave, thank you for your review regarding your stay with the Best Western of Whitmore lake. I'm glad to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We always try to accomodate our guests needs, which includes opening the pool early for guests. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel providing all basic and sufficient amenities, is relatively close to greater cities in the area like Ann Arbor or Brighton about 15-20 min drive. Somewhat noisy but tolerable due to proximity of highways. Front desk service is very good but housekeepers do not provide adequate or neglect cleaning services mainly vacum, at times, soap, shampoo unless front desk is informed and probably the hotel is frequently used by contractual construction workers in the area. Overall price/qualiy is balanced. Rate would be average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitmore Lake
9.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
17.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brighton South - US 23
23.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
146 reviews
10.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
#30 of 35 in Ann Arbor
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Whitmore Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Whitmore Lake

Address: 9897 North Main Street, Whitmore Lake, MI 48189-9807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Whitmore Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitmore Lake
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Whitmore Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western of Whitmore Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whitmore Lake
Whitmore Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing