We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitmore Lake
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the Best Western at Whitmore Lake for two nights during a family reunion. The staff was wonderful, the hotel was nice and clean, and the swimming pool was a comfortable temperature. The children and I loved it there. I think the value is outstanding and I will definitely stay there again on our next visit to MI.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gilbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Pool was a bit chilly, but a little time in the dry sauna cured that. Breakfast was pretty good. I got a good price on the room so all in all, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the office building area are probably quieter than the far end of the hotel which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AQMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The area is quite lovely; the hotel on a good day is merely adequate. Missing remote, dead electrical sockets. Staff was somewhat friendly but not terribly helpful. Design of the hotel was good; indoor pool. The area is delightful; if room was used only for sleeping, then the visit might work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 634henryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A clean room, quiet area and great service. The staff was energetic and willing to provide the TPC you hope to get while traveling. Indoor pool was nice, but a little cold going outside to get back to your room.... I enjoyed it, but the family was chilled. Breakfast was well presented and a good quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curtis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, Manager at Best Western of Whitmore Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review. Being an outside enterance hotel does make it a little chilly going from the room to the pool, we do having changing rooms in the pool area so guests dont have to fight the cold in wet suits. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your in Whitmore Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Hotel was clean and it was a good value for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They always said hello or good morning. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good. It also was a convenient location close to the expressway and our destination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, Manager at Best Western of Whitmore Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

David,
Thank you for choosing the Best Western of Whitmore Lake and appreicate you took the time to write this review. We do what we can to make sure all our guests are treated as family. We recently had the pool area renovated so its good to hear that people are enjoying it. Thank you for staying with us and hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed the night while in the area for a soccer tournament and the staff was above and beyond helpful.Pool and Sauna were great and bed was super comfy. The safe in our room did not work but we only stayed one night and was not a big deal. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 491caseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, Manager at Best Western of Whitmore Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. I am ver happy to hear that our staff made your stay here and enjoyable one. We do what we can to make sure that all our guests are treated as our family. I am sorry the safe did not work in your room and would like you to know we had our maintenance person check all the safes to make sure they are working properly. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will stay with us here at the Best Western of Whitmore Lake again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is in desperate need of renovation, inside and out, very , very run down...looks nothing like pictures. I was wondering why they didn't show any room pics, now I know why...I would NOT recommend this motel because of the condition. The staff was ok. The room appeared it had never been dusted. The cost is outrageous for the building to be in such condition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim A, Manager at Best Western of Whitmore Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Kelli,

I am sorry to hear of your experience at our property. I am also sorry you think our hotel is in desperate need of renovation. I'm not sure what website you were at but our corporate website www.bestwestern.com has many pictures of our hotel including what our rooms look like. All our rooms have new furniture, new granite vanities, new flat screen televisions and new microwaves. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I hope you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitmore Lake
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brighton South - US 23
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
9.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Whitmore Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Whitmore Lake

Address: 9897 Main St, Whitmore Lake, MI 48189-9807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Whitmore Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitmore Lake
Price Range: £61 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Whitmore Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western of Whitmore Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whitmore Lake
Whitmore Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing