We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit plain, but entirely acceptable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitmore Lake
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room was up to date, good and clean, with large comfortable beds. In room refrigerator worked fine. Breakfast in the morning was in a separate room with the usual items, but well presented. Actually, the gravy for the biscuits and gravy was a cut up from usual. No fuss, no bother, a good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Madrally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was clean. The location was close to U of M Hospital. I was impressed with the free breakfast. I was expecting coffee and a muffin and found eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles and various other breakfast foods. The only thing I didn't like was the traffic noise from the close location of the xway. (I live in the woods) Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel was beside Lake Whitmore, places two eat within walking distance one was on the lake with a great view. Our purpose was to shop in Brighton. The rooms were clean and large. It was very quite in the area and they had a good breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joanPortStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The setting of this hotel is by a pretty lake. And that is all you get. There is no view of the lake from any room. The sheets had gross stains. The toilet clogged. The switch plates had not been changed in years, and were caked with dirt underneath. The restaurant across the parking lot was a former Big Boy and came highly recommended by the hotel. It was loud, expensive, average food. There were no other restaurants nearby except for a tavern. The one bright aspect was a lovely desk clerk named Terry. Skip this hotel. It butts up to the expressway, good for truckers who seek sleep and that is all.

Room Tip: The entire hotel needs updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjclifflola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice hotel. nothing to make any complaints about. I work out of town and only choose to stay at the big name hotels on my travels. This meets my criteria for a nice/ clean place to stay. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nothing fancy or special, but it is clean and priced well if you make advanced reservations. Outside entrances. Relatively quiet for being near the highway. Decent breakfast with waffle machine and scrambled eggs. Only problem was the AC leaked into the room a little.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We liked the King suite; it's one room but is an L-shape so there is a little privacy for families or two couples. The beds are super comfortable. Bathroom is small. Hotel is next to the interstate, good for easy access but bad if the highway noise bothers you. Pleasing colors and friendly, accomodating staff. We went to the art fair in Ann Arbor, drove up here and rented a pontoon from Mac's Marina, then ate at the Whitmore Lake Tavern across the street. What fun! Turned our stay into a destination not just overnight accomodations. We would definitely stay again if we came to this area. The hotel was a very reasonable value considering it was the middle of summer. The breakfast had eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits in addition to the muffins, bagels and cereal. The coffee was not too great. The hotel has no elevator to the 2d floor so be sure to request 1st floor if stairs are an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitmore Lake
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brighton South - US 23
17.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#3 of 5 in Brighton
48 reviews
8.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
13.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Howell/Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Whitmore Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Whitmore Lake

Address: 9897 North Main Street, Whitmore Lake, MI 48189-9807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Whitmore Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitmore Lake
Price Range: £62 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Whitmore Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western of Whitmore Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whitmore Lake
Whitmore Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing