We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEEEESSST B&B EVER!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 3 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Pleasant Lake, MI
11
Reviewed 3 August 2004

I wanted a romantic getaway & I got it! I visited Country Hermitage 2 years ago in early December. It was so warm & cozy, I never wanted to leave. I recommend this B & B to anyone. It was definitely an experience I will never forget. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 137 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bloomington, Indiana
1
Reviewed 26 July 2004

The Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast is the best B & B we have stayed at so far. No detail is left to chance. The 200-year-old house has been impeccably restored, the rooms are wonderful, and the breakfasts delicious. In addition, Nels and Michelle are terrific at recommending area events.
Thanks for a great stay!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2004

A perfect stay. Beautiful home, room and view.
Best Bed and Breakfest we have seen so far. Was better than our expectations. Innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. Loved the history behind the home and the cherry orchards are breathtaking. Would definately stay there again!

Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2004

Michelle's attention to detail made our experience here very special and my husband and I left feeling relaxed after two wonderful days of being pampered!

Thank Fisherman614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2004

From the moment you enter the grounds of the Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast in Traverse City, MI, you're impressed with its character. The cherry trees, colorful flowers, and the extremely well maintained, Victorian farmhouse convinces you that you've picked a winner. It only gets better. The innkeepers, Michelle and Nels, make you feel welcome immediately. Throughout the stay, all your needs are met. The gourmet breakfasts were top notch. Lemonade and wine awaited us whenever desired, as well as delicious pastries. The decor was quite tasteful and charming. Most importantly, it's spotless. A very pleasurable stay...can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank funsummer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lansing, MI
15
Reviewed 21 June 2004

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Holland, MI
11
Reviewed 16 May 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast Traverse City

Address: 7710 US Highway 31 N, Williamsburg, MI 49690-9533
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range: £82 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast is located just north of Traverse City, Michigan overlooking beautiful East Grand Traverse Bay. Discover the beauty and tranquility of this romantic bed and breakfast while you enjoy the gracious hospitality. The Innkeepers strive to help you have a relaxed memorable experience.This local landmark was built in 1883 by one of the Traverse City, Michigan's areas earliest pioneers as a promise to his wife. For a truly memorable Northern Michigan experience, visit the Bed and Breakfast that was built on a legacy of romance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Hermitage Bed And Breakfast Traverse City Michigan/Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing