We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay in the Traverse City MI area”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in the Traverse City MI area”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I have always visited Turtle Creek when we were in Traverse City, mainly to pull the slot machine handles and enjoy a good meal in one of the resort's great restaurants. This time we decided to stay overnight and our decision was a good one. The room was clean, quiet, and up-to-date. The hotel, while "connected" to the casino floor, gives the impression that it is a separate entity. Checking in is not like the Vegas hotels were one has to traverse the casino to get to the elevators.
Except for a couple of minor issues in the high end restaurant, our stay was great. We enjoyed the casino even though it seemed like the games were a bit tight. The entire facility was clean and inviting. The hotel and casino staff that we dealt with were polite and ready to help us every time we engaged them.
We will stay there again and I would recommend the resort to anyone travelling in and around Traverse City.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner or end room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    72
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
108
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I were in Traverse City for a few days and stayed here at Turtle Creek Casino Hotel and were very pleased with our stay. The room was a nice size comfortable clean and reasonably priced. The hotel was very quiet so when you were ready to turn in for the night there was no noise going on in the halls. The casino was conveniently located at the other end of a long walkway so when you got to the hotel part you were away from the casino. I would highly recommend this hotel for a nice getaway. They also had a very nice and friendly staff

Room Tip: The whole hotel was quiet so any room would be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamston, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice room, as most of the Native American casinos have. Definite lack of parking and unloading spaces leaves a lot to be desired. In considerate visitors left no carts to transport luggage to room (thank goodness it was the next floor up). Front desk employee could have cared less and seemed engaged in other activities. Rooms are pricey but the usual amenities (soap, shampoo and conditioner) were so great we had to visit the gift shop to purchase them.

Room Tip: any room seems to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just stayed this week for work. I'm a member of the casino rewards program but by no means a high roller. Every month I do get coupons for discount hotel rooms, slot play, meals, etc.
I had a coupon for a $49 room but for an extra $15 got an upgrade to a corner balcony room. WOW was it fantastic! I had room 801; it was more like a suite. Huge room on top floor with great views, huge balcony, cool flat screen TV that was on an adjustable mount so you could see it from anywhere in the room. Nice big bathroom with great products, towels etc.
Service was extra friendly and helpful, and I loved the fact that the casino was a 2 minute walk with a little Indian history along the way.
You might be a long way from Vegas but if you don't look outside you'd swear you were in an upscale Strip casino/hotel.
Small drawbacks; no pool, no evening room service food, and other than the attached casino no where to walk to or shop close by...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenzoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We arrived on a Tuesday early afternoon, granted without a reservation . The only thing available was a suite for $260 per night. With that you got a HUGE bathroom, sitting room w/flat screen and bedroom with a flat screen. You get NO complimentary anything. Very tight machines.
If you are into casinos, I would make a reservation and confirm the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trueheartreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Had a great time with our Traverse City pals on an overnite trip at the hotel and casino. It was surprisingly quiet in our room and we got a wonderful night's sleep after an evening of gambling. Tarocco bath products were a nice perk. Staff was attentive and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisePortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigamme, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Girls night at the casino last night. We had a great time! My friend, Kathy, won $1600 on a 30 cent wager!! I was up $700 at one point, pretty much spent it all, but had a ball. It seems like the slots are looser now. I used to expect to leave broke but lately I've been going home with $$, sometimes, quite a bit more than I started with.
There was an awesome promotion going on, 45 people were picked at random and each received $1000. It was so much fun seeing there people win. Please consider doing this promotion more often and send the balloons my way :-)
The hotel and casino offer great rewards to get you in the door. They also have a wonderful staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, especially the beds. I am able to get a discounted rate but I don't think $200 is overly expensive for the area. I've paid over $200 to stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road. That was a bare bones, not so clean room.
The location is great. There is no shortage of things to do in the area. You are minutes from the bay, golf, shopping, and the views are jaw- dropping. No problem doing day trips to Charlevoix, Petoskey, Sleeping Bear Dunes. I could spend a month there and not get bored, I especially like Torch Lake which is a short and very scenic drive from the hotel.
I will be going back next month and was able to get a room with a balcony. There must not be many balcony rooms. This is the first time I've been able to get one. Can't wait!

Room Tip: This is a casino/hotel. Ventilation is good but you will smell cigarette smoke when you get in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Angie,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel!
It sounds like you and your friend enjoyed yourselves while you stayed with us.

Thank you for pointing out what a great value Turtle Creek Hotel is even before you redeem one of our promotional offers that we send to our loyal players! Traverse City can be an expensive destination in the summer time, but as you mentioned, there is a lot to see and do relatively close to hotel.

I have shared your comments with our staff. We are glad you have the opportunity to make another trip in August before summer winds down, thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
6.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,174 reviews
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
8.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Property: Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
Address: 7741 M 72 E, Williamsburg, MI 49690-9395
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel is more than the sum of its parts, offering visitors and guests an experience that they will not soon forget. Located only 11 miles outside of Traverse City in Williamsburg, MI, this premier hotel has become a popular vacation spot for locals looking to get away while staying close to home. In fact, people from all over Michigan have come to enjoy Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, which is why it has become a premier destination in Northern Michigan. Whether you want to enjoy some games at a casino in Michigan or simply stay in a 4-star hotel, you won't find a better deal anywhere else in the state. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Creek Casino And Hotel
Turtle Creek Hotel Williamsburg
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel Michigan/Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing