We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas buffet”
Review of Season's Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Season's Buffet
Ranked #11 of 12 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Restaurant details
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas buffet”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Prime rib and crab Buffet When we first called they said they were King crab legs, but lo and behold they we sno-crab. The person responsible for the prime rib should buy a meat thermometer and learn to sharpen their knife. Went to the carving station 6 times looking for rare best I got was med-med well. The only saving grace was the oysters. Most everything else was cold on the buffet and/or dried out. I agree with one other reviewer the breakfast buffet is the worst

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srobin5187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Well have you ever seen Vegas Vacation? This was what came to mind when we stopped at the buffet. The food looked brown, yellow and blan. I did try a little bit from what I thought might be good but most was flavorless. The price was extremely high for the quality. Maybe it should have been more like an all you can eat for $3.99 then I wouldn't have expected much but at $26.99 per person I did expect more...skip it for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great selection mourning and night”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

They had a great selection for breakfast eggs potatoes and meats and custom omelets toast and waffles made to order. With your choice of coffees and juices the food was delicious and a great place to start your day. We also had the evening buffet which had great selection the first night and a seafood buffet with crab legs and numerous seafood items the second night. Great staff here to take care of you the food was delicious and priced reasonably. I would definitely recommend this buffet.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clarence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamston, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cold food and slippery floors”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Food on the buffet was barely warm and the Chinese food wasn't much better. Service employees seemed oblivious to empty bowls or containers on the line - including the Chinese station. A guest slipped on the slippery floor and of course the security was right there to avoid a possible lawsuit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Bland Buffet Food”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Food is never tasty. Even with the recent attempt at improvements the food is just not good. Even on seafood days. I love crab legs, but these crab legs are pretty pathetic. Sorry. Just being honest.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BridjetT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Season's Buffet also viewed

Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Season's Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing