We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms ok. Inconsistent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wixom
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rooms ok. Inconsistent service”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Planned a 5 night stay for a short family visit. Showed up for the first breakfast and it was very small. None of the expected hot items or eggs, meat, waffles etc. was told they booked an Indian vegan group and were not going to have those items available. Seriously??? They agreed to heat up some eggs/sausage but we had to go into kitchen to get it. Said they would have a better setup the next day. Not so fast. The team the next day had no idea what we were talking about. Very disappointing. Beds were ok.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartanGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    26
    25
    8
    23
See reviews for
47
14
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice now---five days each time---, and both times the place has come through with high marks. Great friendly staff, large, comfortable, clean rooms, excellent bed, fridge, microwave and hot breakfast included. It's quiet, has plenty of parking, and several fast food options close by. On our 2nd trip they had run out of king-beds on the floor we requested, so they upgraded us to a Jacuzzi room at the same price!! We'd had a rough day of travel so that Jacuzzi was fantastic---we used it every night. Comfort Suites is the least expensive of the options close to our family----we plan to use them on every visit!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside are West facing, they don't get the sun first thing in the am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
357 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

I was hesitant on staying here based on existing reviews. Overall this place is not too bad, definitely showing signs if age. Overall the worst part of this stay was the price. Even with my AAA discount, my room was well over $100, which for some hotels like this would be understandable. But, for this hotel Iit's overpriced I think.

Not many choices in this area as a whole, so given that it worked out okay. The rooms and such are fine. Don't let that keep you from staying here.

Mon-Fri your price includes a free dinner in the eating area of the hotel. I didn't have it so I can't comment on the quality. Deduct the meal from the price and I'd be back.

All in all Is stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a nice Comfort Suites but it's age and use is starting to catch up with it. They staff was very good. Always helpful. Rooms were clean. Nice beds. Starting to look dingy and worn though. Hotel seemed to run out of alot of things. Stayed a Friday and Saturday evening. Hotel was full but breakfast was skimpy. Very few choices and heard the dreaded "we are out of that" too many times. As always though the rooms are nice and spacious. And above all everything was clean. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMBayCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night passing through. Wanted a jacuzzi room. Thought we had booked one, but it turns out our spa tub was a pretty small tub with jets. If you are thinking of a 2 person tub, this definitely isn't it.

The water pressure and availability of hot water was good, and if you don't have a a nice jacuzzi tub at home you would probably like the tub. Ours at home is bigger and more powerful, so it was a let down.

The exercise room has definitely seen better days, probably the smallest & poorest we've been in in terms of quality & function of the equipment. The treadmill kept sparking, wouldn't let you put it in a basic manual mode, and the belt made so much noise neither one of us felt safe using it.We avoided the pool after the exercise room fiasco.

Our actual bed had a foam topper that was nice and comfy. Otherwise the room was fairly clean & the separate couch and frig in another area from the bed was helpful.

While we got up too late to sample, the breakfast had average looking hot and cold offerings: coffee was hot and freshly made.

Check out & check in was painless & quick.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel 4 years ago at the time of a family funeral. It was a good experience and we returned again this January for the same reason, and sadly are coming this month again. The rooms are very clean (first thing I check), the staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Due to our flight schedules in January and their ability to accomodate us, we were able to check in early and check out late. Thanks for that at such a stressful time! The breakfast offered hot and cold choices, the staff was present, and kept the area clean. All the staff were friendly and personable. The location is very hand to Novi, Northville, Wixom area and close to O'Brien Funeral Home. We had a great dinner out at 'Steve and Rocky's'.......not a tavern, but fine dining establishment with wonderful dinner choices. Our family always counts on staying at this Comfort Suites when in the area and I do not hesitate to recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon, Iowa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Nice hotel. Clean , quiet and pleasant staff. The only negative is that fast food is your only choice within walking distance. Ok there is a "biker bar" that serves food, but didn't care to go there.

Price was right and comfort was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wixom
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
602 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wixom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wixom

Property: Comfort Suites Wixom
Address: 28049 S Wixom Rd, Wixom, MI 48393-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Wixom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wixom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suites hotel. Free parking, free wi-fi, heated in-door pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, pull out sofa in every room, mini fridge, microwave in every room, coffee machine,complimentary hot and cold breakfast, complimentary dinners on Tuesdays,Wednesdays and Thursdays.Located off of I-96 highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Wixom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wixom Hotel Wixom
Wixom Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing