We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way to Ann Arbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wixom
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at Wixom on our way to Ann Arbor. The Comfort Suites was an excellent choice for us. Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in. Room was very comfortable, with free Wifi as promised, with no difficulty signing in. Many TV channels to choose from. Very good breakfast in the morning, with scrambled eggs, great sausages, potatoes and very good coffee. The location was also close to several good restaurants and for those looking for fast food, several are within a two minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peeter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us in Wixom, MI.

I am so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you.

Please let us know if we can do anything else to help you out.

Jill Biegel
General Manager
248-504-5080

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We would certainly return to this motel once they reopen the pool. The accommodations were excellent and the food was exceptional. The staff was very professional and met all of our needs. The only negative thing we could say is that the pool was supposed to be open when we booked the reservation but it was still under maintenance (although it sure looked like it was ready to go) and staff claimed that it would be open by next weekend. Other than that, it probably exceeded our expectations. Great location and in a very nice area. It is very close to several food establishments and easy access to expressway.

Room Tip: By the looks of things, all the rooms were very nice and we didn't see any advantage of staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My stay was for 2night i.e. on 06th & 07th Sept 2013. The room was very clean. Air worked fine, and it was hot outside. Bed was comfortable. Good location, The staff of night & 1st shift - Mr. Ramesh was very nice.( I was not in touch of 2nd shift staff ) next to gas station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshadrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us in Wixom, MI.

I am so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you.

Please let us know if we can do anything else to help you out.

Jill Biegel
General Manager
248-504-5080

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Planned a 5 night stay for a short family visit. Showed up for the first breakfast and it was very small. None of the expected hot items or eggs, meat, waffles etc. was told they booked an Indian vegan group and were not going to have those items available. Seriously??? They agreed to heat up some eggs/sausage but we had to go into kitchen to get it. Said they would have a better setup the next day. Not so fast. The team the next day had no idea what we were talking about. Very disappointing. Beds were ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpartanGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice now---five days each time---, and both times the place has come through with high marks. Great friendly staff, large, comfortable, clean rooms, excellent bed, fridge, microwave and hot breakfast included. It's quiet, has plenty of parking, and several fast food options close by. On our 2nd trip they had run out of king-beds on the floor we requested, so they upgraded us to a Jacuzzi room at the same price!! We'd had a rough day of travel so that Jacuzzi was fantastic---we used it every night. Comfort Suites is the least expensive of the options close to our family----we plan to use them on every visit!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside are West facing, they don't get the sun first thing in the am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

I was hesitant on staying here based on existing reviews. Overall this place is not too bad, definitely showing signs if age. Overall the worst part of this stay was the price. Even with my AAA discount, my room was well over $100, which for some hotels like this would be understandable. But, for this hotel Iit's overpriced I think.

Not many choices in this area as a whole, so given that it worked out okay. The rooms and such are fine. Don't let that keep you from staying here.

Mon-Fri your price includes a free dinner in the eating area of the hotel. I didn't have it so I can't comment on the quality. Deduct the meal from the price and I'd be back.

All in all Is stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a nice Comfort Suites but it's age and use is starting to catch up with it. They staff was very good. Always helpful. Rooms were clean. Nice beds. Starting to look dingy and worn though. Hotel seemed to run out of alot of things. Stayed a Friday and Saturday evening. Hotel was full but breakfast was skimpy. Very few choices and heard the dreaded "we are out of that" too many times. As always though the rooms are nice and spacious. And above all everything was clean. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMBayCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wixom
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wixom
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
643 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wixom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wixom

Address: 28049 S Wixom Rd, Wixom, MI 48393-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Wixom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Price Range: £71 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wixom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suites hotel. Free parking, free wi-fi, heated in-door pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, pull out sofa in every room, mini fridge, microwave in every room, coffee machine,complimentary hot and cold breakfast, complimentary dinners on Tuesdays,Wednesdays and Thursdays.Located off of I-96 highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Wixom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wixom Hotel Wixom
Wixom Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing