We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wixom
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Had to wait for over an hour for a different frig. Pool was freezing, had to warm granddaughter up in a hot shower. Not told there was no hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjisissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comforthotelnovimi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review, 5 October 2010
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Wixom for your recent stay.

I am sorry that the refrigerator in your room was not working properly. That should have been checked before the room was ever assigned to anyone. I’m also sorry that you were inconvenienced by having to wait over an hour for another one.

Upon receiving your review, immediate steps were taken to see to it that this would not happen again. The staff received additional training in making sure that the rooms were ready for our guests.

The maintenance staff was also spoken to about making sure that the temperature of the pool is kept at the proper temperature. I greatly appreciate your taking the time to call these matters to our attention. We want our guests to have the best service possible and your response helps us to do our best to eliminate problems of which we might not otherwise have been aware.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will stay at Comfort Suites Wixom. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    26
    25
    8
    24
See reviews for
48
14
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We arrived a little early but will still welcomed and checked in quickly. This hotel is very close to great shopping Wixom/Novi. We were missing cups and coffee in our hotel, but the front desk got us the supplies that we needed very quickly. The breakfast was good, but very poor supply, we had to ask the front desk for syrup for the waffles. There appeared to be no staff looking after it. Over all it was great hotel. We do go that way often and we will stop here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trailerman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair, NE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

It was Fine. I wanted it to be better, but it was fine.
I made a reservation online AT THE HOTEL WEBSITE several days in advance, arrived late, and they did NOT have my room choice. I had to share One Bed with my colleague.
That was fine.
Water pressure in the shower was not good.
Maids made lots of noise in halls and rattled my door in the morning.
SEVERAL people spent hours outside having an impromptu party from 3 AM on....called front desk twice....group finally left 90 minutes later. NOT FINE.
Hard to find a parking place. Must have been that FULL SIZED rental truck and TRUCK WITH A TRAILER taking up TEN parking spots. NOT FINE.
Free WIFI in the room......worked really well.
Not real great TV channels.
Wonderful View of the Golden Arches and the BK Signs.
You can be lulled to sleep by the highway traffic wizzing by!
Entrance to the hotel was hard to navigate.

This hotel is located near the Rock Conference Center and you don't have to drive on the interstate to get to it, which is something to consider if you are attending an event there. We had to go OneWay the WRONG WAY to enter the hotel, though.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario, canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Loved staying here!
We had a King suite with lots of room. Very clean and quiet.
Meijer is right around the corner (a short walk) and shopping at Target, Twelve Oaks and West Oaks is a 5 minute drive.
Hot breakfast included with accomodation - nothing fancy, self-serve with a few different things to choose from - just enough for us.
Would definitely stay here again or at any other Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovecayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2009

Stayed here with a friend while we were at an event at the Rock Financial Showplace. The room was very clean and spacious. Everything seemed new. Will be back again!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reganamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Only a few months old. Clean, all-white bedding. I overheard someone at breakfast complaining that the sheets were too rough - but they are obviously just new sheets. New = CLEAN in my book.

Great location with tons of restaurants and Meijer store just next door : Warm water indoor pool, Hot Savory Breakfast was very good by the way. For those who care, this hotel is also only a few blocks from Rock Financial show place and Twelve Oaks Mall.

This hotel has an extremely friendly staff that wants their hotel to be successful. Every employee I encountered was friendly and cheerful. I will stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, indoor pool
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BlowoutTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oak hill, wv
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2008

A wonderful find for any traveler, or vacation spot. The staff were so nice and wonderful, the rooms are outstanding, breakfast bar was incredible, will be staying here from now on.

  • Liked — The rooms where so nice, and the beds were very comfy
  • Disliked — couldnt stay longer
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wixom
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wixom
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wixom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wixom

Property: Comfort Suites Wixom
Address: 28049 S Wixom Rd, Wixom, MI 48393-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Wixom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wixom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wixom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suites hotel. Free parking, free wi-fi, heated in-door pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, pull out sofa in every room, mini fridge, microwave in every room, coffee machine,complimentary hot and cold breakfast, complimentary dinners on Tuesdays,Wednesdays and Thursdays.Located off of I-96 highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Wixom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wixom Hotel Wixom
Wixom Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing