We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodhaven
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent visit”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stay here often specifically for the excellent customer service. Never had any issues with reservations or schedule changes. Management has been nothing but helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good for a free continental. Great stay as usual! Will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acildarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    35
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
11
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel itself it clean and well kept but the customer service provided by Management is very poor. If you have any issues you might as well keep them to yourself. Had a three day reservation that might have to be shorter, was told I had until 6pm the night of each stay to cancel. After the first night called to cancel remaining days about 30 minutes before 6pm and was told I had until 6pm for a new reservation but only until 2pm for existing. Charged for additional night even thought I didn't stay there. Explained what I was told and was told sorry by manage Vicky, they told you incorrectly and that is there policy, never got my money back. Explained the situation again to manager and IHG customer service and sent details to support my claim and was by home office it is up to the manager (Vicky), she wouldn't even listen to me and hung up the phone, no refund will be issued.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Phil H,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for several days at the end of July. Our room was clean, well appointed and quiet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was better than most. The room cost was reasonable, a much better value than other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at.

At the moment there is road construction just outside the motel, but its worth the effort to weave your way through. I'll be staying here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, On
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

a liitle pricier than others in this area, but well run, nice hot breakfast and very clean. It is quite close to Flatrock (10 minutes), as well as metro Detroit (20 minutes). Never used the pool or gym while there, but had a look and it too was clean and not crowded.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marco47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Marco47,

Many thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven and sharing a review of our establishment. We truly appreciate your business and also your feedback. I am thrilled that you refer to our hotel as the “best in the area.” Our staff is proud of the quality of service we provide to each guest. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. If I can be of any assistance or to make a reservation, feel free to contact me at (734) 362-0933. Thanks again!

Kind Regards,
Vicki Willard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Be sure to check with hotel if you are requesting a particular floor. We booked 3 rooms in March for our June visit and requested 2nd floor or above. Each room was arriving on three different days so since we were the first we confirmed that all 3 rooms would be on the same floor. We were assured we would be. When I checked in our 3rd room, we were told that they would have to take a first floor room. I was very upset and expressed myself to Jacqui from the front desk. She said that their policy was to TRY to have the room type and floor preference available but I should have requested it earlier and indicated that we had only made our reservation a week prior. I explained that the week prior I called the inn to check our reservations and confirm our requested floor. Luckily, when we returned from our first event, we were given a room on the same floor as the other rooms. It was nice to know that she was able to assist us. This is really an easy fix for HI. As far as the hotel, it is well used as it is the only nice hotel in the area. The bedding is old and worn. The pool needs some TLC. The lobby area is nice and clean. The breakfast area is very nice. They offered also of choices and everything was always available. The 2 employees that greet you are wonderful. Smiling and greeting everyone that enters. Asking if they have assist you in anyway. They were helping everyone and if an item was running low they would say they are heating up and will be out in a few. They when they refilled they would come to your table to let you know. I can't say enough about them. The evening cookies are a special treat also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators as the ice machines are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplyParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear SimplyParadise,

Thank you for making Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven your hotel of choice. I am glad you enjoyed our lobby as well as the breakfast area. Our breakfast ladies aim to provide each guest with a satisfied appetite and an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with them.

I am sorry your floor preference was not initially available to you. We make every attempt to accommodate special requests. Unfortunately, due to occupancy and the arrival/departure patterns, not all requests may be fulfilled. I am pleased to hear Jacqui was ultimately able to resolve this issue for you.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your comments. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at (734) 362-0933. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Vicki Willard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mio, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms ...not much else we need. Breakfast was typical but good. What wasn't typical was the breakfast employee named "Betty." I watched her as she went the extra mile to be friendly and helpful to everyone. She taught a little boy to make pancakes with the machine. What a gem she was. It is people like her that make a hotel experience memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Hello Patricia H!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Woodhaven. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us; we have a great team that works diligently to exceed guests’ expectations. We appreciate you sharing your most recent experience here on Tripadvisor.com. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Betty and our entire staff. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Vicki Willard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel was my home for many nights while I was in process of moving to the area. The staff was wonderful. It is a new and well maintained hotel that is conveniently located just off I-75 south of Detroit in a nice area. Indoor pool is convenient and clean area for kids. Morning breakfast is great and mid week nights are nice for regular customers to enjoy snacks and light meals provided by staff. Amazing wood staircase in lobby that leads to 2nd floor. My company has used this hotel for business meetings for 5 years and we have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: West side rooms are more quiet and away from the highway traffic noise for light sleepers. Also lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddR796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Hello ToddR796!

I’d first like to thank you for your kind words you shared about The Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven here on Tripadvisor.com. I am delighted to hear you refer to our hotel as your “home away from home.” That is what our staff aims for, great hotels guests love.

I’d also like to say how much we appreciate your company’s continued loyalty to our brand and our hotel in particular.

Whether it is your next business meeting or a leisurely stay, we hope to see you again soon! If I can be of any assistance in the future or to book a reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me at (734) 362-0933. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Vicki Willard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhaven
0.1 mi away
Best Western Woodhaven Inn
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Flat Rock
62 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southgate - Detroit Area
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven

Property: Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Address: 21500 West Rd, Woodhaven, MI 48183-3208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Woodhaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional courteous staff will help you have a perfect nights stay. Let the Holiday Inn Express Hotel start your arrival with an express check in (for our guaranteed reservation) to get you on your way to one of our 77 comfortable rooms filled with such amenities as high speed internet, two phone lines, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, TV, and Nintendo games at a minimal cost. Our spacious suites have all of the same as listed above in addition to more room. For those of you who may be looking for a little more pampering, we offer 15 whirlpool suites with all the same amenities as our suites but with a touch of soothing relaxation! Our two person whirlpool is ready for all your tense muscles.Still looking for a bit more? Our two room Presidential Suite offers all the same amenities as above including more space. ADA rooms available with standards as well. Our delicious breakfast bar located in our Great room, which is just that, with a 32in. TV, fireplace, seating for forty and beautiful natural light from our oversized windows to cover the entire back wall. Breakfast is offered from 6:30am until 9:30 am. Don't worry, we keep the coffee going all day with a light snack for you late sleepers. Please don't forget to visit our business center equipped with internet access and a printer on our HP system. Stop by our game room or our fitness center equipped with with two Precor treadmills, one Precor bike and a Maxicam universal gym set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven Hotel Woodhaven
Holiday Inn Woodhaven
Woodhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing