We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodhaven
Certificate of Excellence
DOVER
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a reunion we had in Trenton. So it was the closest hotel. This holiday inn was so nice!!! The workers were so friendly and always talked to us. The room was huge and clean. If u need to stay in woodhaven this is the place to stay!! U will not be disappointed!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CAROL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Carol L!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay with us. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed our friendly staff, as well as the size and cleanliness of the room. Thank you for making Holiday Inn Express – Woodhaven your hotel of choice while attending your reunion in Trenton. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    35
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
42
11
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

While checking the bed, I found one hair on top of the top sheet under the pillow. Also, either the walls are very thin, or my neighbor was snoring very loud was it woke me in the middle of the night. (Perhaps both my neighbor was loud and the walls are thin?)
The hotel itself seemed nice, although its driveway is routed oddly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperPoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mike E,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. It is truly disappointing to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your overall stay. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept my apology for the issues you experienced at our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further our Guest Services team can be reached at (734)362-0933. We hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Was here with my wife for a staycation. Jacuzzi room was great! Breakfast was tasty. Hot cinnamon rolls, cheese omelets, and sausage. Very enjoyable & peaceful. Great Italian restaurant delivered to the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hello Brandy W!

Thank you for sharing a few comments about your stay, It’s great to hear the two of you enjoyed a whirlpool room and the tasty breakfast. The hot cinnamon rolls are delicious, next time be sure to take one in a to-go box, they’re just as yummy warmed up later for a snack! Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express - Woodhaven, we hope you’ll “staycation” with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My last review was for Comfort Inn in Taylor, MI. Well, that story ended with me checking out of that hotel after 2 awful nights and my company rebooked me in Woodhaven, MI at the Holiday Inn for the next 2 night of my business trip. Ahhhh! What a relief it is to have a Holiday Inn nearby as I was very pleased from my late check in to my check out. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and have already informed my Corporate Travel Coordinator to please profile this hotel for the rest of my visits to the area, which I will be there every week, Sunday to Thursday for the next 8 weeks.

The hotel is close to airport (about a 20 minute drive), clean, nice staff, breakfast and a dinner social with a small meal is provided. The parking lot is a little confusing since the hotel practically shares its space with the Best Western in its front yard. Other than that, you can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWCCareerCoaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello KWCCareerCoaching!

I am thrilled you found your way to Woodhaven, MI and chose our hotel as your home away from home. Our staff works diligently to provide clean, comfortable and safe accommodations for all our guests. Thank you for sharing a great review about Holiday Inn Express - Woodhaven. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing you with superior service during each of you stays with us.

Kindest Regards,
Vicki Willard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stay here often specifically for the excellent customer service. Never had any issues with reservations or schedule changes. Management has been nothing but helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good for a free continental. Great stay as usual! Will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acildarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel itself it clean and well kept but the customer service provided by Management is very poor. If you have any issues you might as well keep them to yourself. Had a three day reservation that might have to be shorter, was told I had until 6pm the night of each stay to cancel. After the first night called to cancel remaining days about 30 minutes before 6pm and was told I had until 6pm for a new reservation but only until 2pm for existing. Charged for additional night even thought I didn't stay there. Explained what I was told and was told sorry by manage Vicky, they told you incorrectly and that is there policy, never got my money back. Explained the situation again to manager and IHG customer service and sent details to support my claim and was by home office it is up to the manager (Vicky), she wouldn't even listen to me and hung up the phone, no refund will be issued.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Phil H,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for several days at the end of July. Our room was clean, well appointed and quiet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was better than most. The room cost was reasonable, a much better value than other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at.

At the moment there is road construction just outside the motel, but its worth the effort to weave your way through. I'll be staying here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhaven
0.1 mi away
Best Western Woodhaven Inn
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Flat Rock
64 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southgate - Detroit Area
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven

Property: Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Address: 21500 West Rd, Woodhaven, MI 48183-3208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Woodhaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional courteous staff will help you have a perfect nights stay. Let the Holiday Inn Express Hotel start your arrival with an express check in (for our guaranteed reservation) to get you on your way to one of our 77 comfortable rooms filled with such amenities as high speed internet, two phone lines, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, TV, and Nintendo games at a minimal cost. Our spacious suites have all of the same as listed above in addition to more room. For those of you who may be looking for a little more pampering, we offer 15 whirlpool suites with all the same amenities as our suites but with a touch of soothing relaxation! Our two person whirlpool is ready for all your tense muscles.Still looking for a bit more? Our two room Presidential Suite offers all the same amenities as above including more space. ADA rooms available with standards as well. Our delicious breakfast bar located in our Great room, which is just that, with a 32in. TV, fireplace, seating for forty and beautiful natural light from our oversized windows to cover the entire back wall. Breakfast is offered from 6:30am until 9:30 am. Don't worry, we keep the coffee going all day with a light snack for you late sleepers. Please don't forget to visit our business center equipped with internet access and a printer on our HP system. Stop by our game room or our fitness center equipped with with two Precor treadmills, one Precor bike and a Maxicam universal gym set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven Hotel Woodhaven
Holiday Inn Woodhaven
Woodhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing