We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodhaven
downers grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The rooms are large and well laid out . beds are very nice . Decor is really nice . In room fridge is great . One of the nicer hotels I have stayed at in my life . I've paid a lot more and received a lot less .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Bill B.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your recent stay here at the Best Western Woodhaven Inn.

Our staff and I strive to provide all of our guests with clean, safe accommodations at a competitive price. We are continually updating our hotel to provide the services and amenities that our guests appreciate.

We appreciate your business and hope you remember us when you are in the Woodhaven area. If I can be of service to you in the future, please feel free to contact me at (734) 676-8000.

Sincerely,

David Balch
General Manager

Best Western Woodhaven Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    56
    40
    14
    5
See reviews for
60
34
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milford Michigan USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The pool was good sized but filled to over capacity with children. There was no hot tub only a sauna also filled with children. Desk staff did not tell us about booked parties when we specifically asked for a room near the pool. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CAE4740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear CAE4740!

want to thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn on Tripadvisor.com. We do have one of the largest indoor pools in the area which does attract many people to take a weekend vacation with their children on the weekends. We strive to provide all of our guests with outstanding customer service and quality, clean, safe accommodations at a competitive price. We are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

Sincerely,

David Balch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downers grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The rooms are good sized with plenty of room to move around in , they are layed out nicely ,and clean . The restaurant and bar in the hotel is a big plus . you do not need to leave the hotel once you check in Very close to where I work .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Bill B.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your recent stay here at the Best Western Woodhaven Inn.

Our staff and I striver to provide all of our guests with clean, safe accommodations at a fair price. We are one of the only hotels in the area that have a full service restaurant and lounge on property. This helps make it convenient for our guests to stay in if they please or there are several nearby places to shop or grab a bite to eat.

We appreciate your business and hope you remember us when you are in the Woodhaven area. If I can be of service to you in the future, please feel free to contact me at (734) 676-8000.

Sincerely,

David Balch
General Manager

Best Western Woodhaven Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is very accomodating and a great price. They take pride in their work and are very nice. The only downside is no hot tub in the pool area, but at least the pool is very warm. My child loves coming here and the people are overly nice and well worth our money!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Charlene B.,
hank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Woodhaven Inn here on Tripadvisor.com.

Your business is very important to us. We strive to provide clean, safe, updated accommodations at a fair price for all of our guests. I am excited you and your child enjoy your time with us during your visits. We hope to see you again real soon.

If I can be of service to you, please don't hesitate to contact me at (734) 676-8000. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

David Balch
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel was very reasonably priced compared to competitors for the same quality, and the location was perfect for my trip with lots of things to do around the hotel. The staff created an ease for check-in and check-out. The breakfast hours were extended making it nice to sleep in and wander to the lobby if needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Thomas S.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us. We strive to provide clean, safe accommodations at a fair price for all of our guests.

If I can be of service to you, please don't hesitate to contact me at (734) 676-8000. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

David Balch
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clendenin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very loud people in next room. Hotel did nothing about it. We ask them to hold it down, they ignored our request. Restaurant dated. Front desk very friendly at check-in. Large room. Light switches in awkward positions. Had to walk into the bathroom to get switch over the vanity then walk past the door into the shower/toilet to turn on that light. During the night it's difficult to find the switches if one does not want to turn on the room light and disturb others in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Delford C..,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us. We try to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests when staying with us. I am sorry we let you down during your recent stay. We try to maintain relaxing, quiet, and safe accommodations for all of our guests. We do have security that patrols the premises to try and keep the noise levels to a minimum. I would welcome the opportunity to make this right for you. We hope you will consider us again when you in the area.

I would welcome the opportunity to make this right for you, please don't hesitate to contact me at (734) 676-8000. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

David Balch
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyandotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The staff went out of their way to make our "girls night out" special (gram,mom,aunts,grandkids). Clean, beds very comfy,pool great, sauna the best. Will definitely use again. We try to do something special with our grandkids at least every other month, and this time it was all girls/grand daughters. The staff remembered the girls name, and their plans to swim,eat pizza and "get their nails done". Upon leaving, as the girls went up to the desk to thank the staff, she called them by name and made a big deal about their nails, even when the 7 year old took off her shoes to show her toe nail colors.Expect us back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Carole F.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us. We try to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests when you are staying with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (734) 676-8000.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

David Balch
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhaven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Flat Rock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#3 of 8 in Southgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn
Address: 21700 West Road, Woodhaven, MI 48183
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Woodhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodhaven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodhaven
Woodhaven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing