We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Woodhaven Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodhaven
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
“No Frills Comfort”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My sons and I stay at the Best Western in Woodhaven 10-12 nights every year while visiting family in the area. We've been doing so for years. It's a nice place, reasonably priced and conveniently located near I-75. There are plenty of good restaurants and lots of shopping opportunities within minutes. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. As long as I have family in the Downriver area, I’ll be staying at the Best Western Woodhaven Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello William H!

I want to start by thanking you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn.

We appreciate you spending 10-12 days with is during your visits to the Woodhaven area. We pride ourselves on our superior customer services and the ability to provide all of our guests with a clean, fairly price room. We are one of the best values in the area.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

David Balch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    57
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
61
34
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Second visit to this location in 2 months. I go twice a year for the race and I haven't been disappointed yet. The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, and the pool is amazing. It is close to stores and activities. I will continue to stay anytime i'm in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Brenda R!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn here on tripadvisor.com.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean, safe and fairly priced guestroom while providing excellent customer service.

I hope to see you again when you are back in the area.

David Balch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for business reasons. I am a carhauler and the truck parking was great. Motel was clean and had restaurant/lounge for a place to eat. I would recommend this motel for anyone in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Chuck H!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn here on tripadvisor.com.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean, safe and fairly priced guestroom while providing excellent customer service. We are one of the only hotels in the area with truck parking.

I hope that if you are back in the area you will consider the Best Western Woodhaven Inn.

David Balch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We needed a hotel for only one night. The Best Western only had 2 rooms left when we walked into the lobby. The service seas great, the room clean and the breakfast was good. The only complaint i they need to update the rooms. Old hotel with old decor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jabf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Jabf!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn here on tripadvisor.com.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a clean, safe and fairly priced guestroom while providing excellent customer service. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your breakfast in our American Bar & Grill.

I hope that if you are back in the area you will consider the Best Western Woodhaven Inn.

David Balch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Clean! Fresh, very clean, vacuumed - even in the corners. Clean sheets, spacious room, great rate, and excellent service on arrival and departure. Great truck parking and well-lit parking area. Restaurants and service station nearby. Would stay again and would recommend to family, friends, and travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello DougLMeadowsOfDan!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Best Western Woodhaven Inn.

I am excited that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves with providing all of our guests with clean, safe and fairly priced guest rooms while providing superior guest service.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in the Woodhaven, MI area.

David Balch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Housekeeping was great and the rooms were always clean and comfortable. I left a note our first day for the maid to leave extra towels and housekeeping brought us extra fresh towels everyday of our stay. The mattresses were nice and firm as well. Breakfast is $2.99 per person for your choice of 2 eggs cooked how you like the, sausage or bacon, toast and coffee. Although we did not eat breakfast here, that isn't a bad price. The hotel is right off of 75 and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. I Have to say I am very happy I chose this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn9698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Lynn9698!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Best Western Woodhaven Inn.

It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean, safe and fairly priced guest rooms while providing superior guest service.

We are in a fast growing community that offers plenty of shopping, restaurants and family friendly activities.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in the Woodhaven, MI area.

David Balch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice hotel, easy to get to right off I-75, staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was surprised to get a coupon for free hot breakfast. My ONLY complaint is that the shower walls looked dirty, but they were not, its the look of the material used.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Camille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Ray-Camille!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Best Western Woodhaven Inn.

It is great to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean, safe and fairly priced guest rooms while providing superior guest service.

We are sorry that the marble surround in the tubs did not appeal to you. It is a very easy to clean and sanitize material that allows us to keep to our promise of an ultra clean room.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in the Woodhaven, MI area.

David Balch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhaven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 2 in Flat Rock
61 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southgate - Detroit Area
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodhaven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodhaven Inn

Property: Best Western Woodhaven Inn
Address: 21700 West Rd, Woodhaven, MI 48183-3242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Woodhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodhaven Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Woodhaven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodhaven
Woodhaven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing