We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corfu Senses Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very relaxing, quiet place. Beach is lovely,you have a big pool and lot of shade. food is very tasteful. <Staff is very friendly and helpful. would recommend to families especially!! We love it!! I was travelling with a family!

Room Tip: Second floor - excelent, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasa715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    155
    49
    21
    33
See reviews for
141
126
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at Corfu Senses Resort in the beginning of July for 1 week with my family. We booked it through our local travel agency Relax and basicly we get, what we paid for.
Location: It is very basic hotel at very nice location by the sea, but not too much to do around the hotel. There are a couple of taverns and shops and very nice auto hire agency, where we also booked our car for 2 days and payed 70 Euros. Also there is a nice lady in the first shop from the hotel, where we also tryed very good local drink from Kumkvat and the fruit itself.
The beach is right by the hotel. There are little stones on the beach and in the sea, so it is adviseable to have swimming shoes. Due to a grass in the sea there is a lot of water life to sea with a mask. By the small pier we also saw a starfish. The water is cristal clear and warm enough to swim in it.
By the hotel is also a very nice and big enough swimming pool, with a little one for smal kids. The water inside is nice and really warm. What is missing are steps for older ones, since there are only a small stairs or you can jump in it. Also very nice surrounding with palm trees. You can also get free laying chairs, but you must be really quick in the morning (till 8 o'clock latest). There is also a bar for drinks. Maybe if the prices were a bit lower (Ice coffee 2,5 Eur, Bear 3,5 Eur, Cocktails 6 Eur), more people would decide to seat and drink by the pool.
The hotel itself is like from the 70's. They renovated the rooms and some other stuff, but still the elevator worked or not, or it drag you to the 3rd floor, then we went dow the stairs till 2nd. Also it is a bit scary to go in it, so we walked on the stairs most of the time. Free wi-fi is in a lobby, but not all the times, with poor connection.
We had a family room in 2nd floor. It was renovated, but with a lot of deficiencies. The location was with a side look to the sea and directy to the wall, which we didn't mind, since we stay in the room or in the garden. The double bed was too soft for us and there was a bunk bed for kids around the corner, which was very good. The refigirator warked well, the TV only had some local programms, so we didn't looked at all. The air conditioning was really loud, till somene came to correct it and also didn't work properly - only really cold or hot. The bathroom was quickly done, but a lack of some shelf to put your staff on it.
The restaurant looked OK, clean and some fraindly staff (ladys and the chef), but one you really have to wait for a long time for drink (already finished eating) and wasn't nice at all. We stayed there on all-inclusive light, so we had all meals and drinks by the food. The food was mainly very good, hot enough, for lunch not so much to choose from. There was a lack of food for kids, like pasta, pizza, nuggets and pomes and fruit (onyl appels each day). Very good desserts and salads though. Also drink by the meals should be on self service, so you don't have to wait for so long. Maybe I would advise to have guessts only on AI with a couple of choise for free drinks through the day. The bar would be much more full and also people would buy more.
Our travel agency also provide an animator Marko, which was really nice and keeped you occupied through the day with sports if you wanted. Maybe there was a lack of a bit more organized kids disco in the evening - it was mainily reserved for Russian girs, not for all the kids.
So overal a basic hotel, but since we didn't pay a lot, we weren't so disapointed. With only a few changes it could become a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: We had a see view, wich was really nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tinci_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljutomer, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just spent holidays in this hotel. The hotel have beautiful surroundings, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The beach next to the hotel has plenty of shade. I would recommend this hotel especially families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Romania, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent a week from our holiday in this nice hotel. We had no any problems, it was quiet, peaceful. The stuff was very friendly and helpful, the resort itself very nice...the garden, the pool, the small beach. We liked the food and the wine. Our room was not big at all but enough for our needs and had a nice view. And also clean. Even we were pissed off by the entertaining "piano player", now we are greatly amusing about his style. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manu1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

At the first place when you come to the hotel it's dirt on the walls. Then you come in and see the lobby, which was actually pretty nice, it's where you need to sit if you want wi-fi. The rooms smells much of smoke and the AC sounds horrible. The view from the ballcony was over the trashcan and the parking area. Beds were super uncomfortable and the pillows, What was it even in them? For two weeks I slept on My sweater. Bathroom was tiny and not good cleaned. We had problems lockig our door. When you sleep you can hear dogs outside, not a good hotel for the one who has problems with sleeping.

Russian students Lived at the hotel when we were there. They smoked inside and every single evening they were dancing and had different activites, it takes away the poolplace at the evenings.
We haven't heard anything about that they was going to be there, they could at least said that so we knew. We were almost alone tourists with kids.

The beach was just outside and at one place there was like a Darin leaking out in the sea, ugly.
The pool was ok I think, just don't look in it with swimglases. Dirty on the bottom.

I would defenetly not recommend this place.

Room Tip: I recommend toget a room away from the end of the hall, beacuse it's a window there and that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfusenses, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Corfu Senses Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Emma,

Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate for your feedback as it allows us to become better and better every day.

We believe that you were telling about the experience of the last year which has been overviewed by management team and necessary improvements has been made for this season. Even though let us please explain regarding of some issues.

Corfu Senses Resort location allows to reserve different kind of rooms with seaside view and mountain view with the price differenciation. We always ready to suggest the best options for every single guest considering the personal preferencies. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams will carefully check your issues with room cleaness and lockers from the last year and will make all necessery actions if confirmed. Moreover, this season you barely meet a lot of students but more family and couple guests.

One more time, thank you very much for you comment and we believe that we can turn your negative emotions to the most positive experience in our Corfu Senses Resort this season. Please write us e-mail with reference to your Tripadvisor review to reservations.corfusenses@skresorts.com and we will personally welcome you in our resort.

Yours sincerely,
Management Corfu Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Myself and my daughter stated for 7 nights from September 5th. Whilst the room was very basic it was fine for what we wanted. We stayed half board and the food on the whole, was excellent. Very friendly waiter staff. Have to give Spyros a mention. Helpful receptionists. Very quiet location only 2 tavernas nearby but absolutely fine for what we needed. The Greek pianist was not great but very funny. Dimitri's music nights are excellent. Greek night was entertaining too.
My only negative comment would be that the other hotel guests were mainly Russian - and were not the friendliest of people but hey it takes all sorts. W

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed to the resort a few weeks ago. At the day of check-in we had a late arrival due to the flight program. Arriving at the hotel we were impressed that the staff was very attentive even so late. We spent one week with friends and we really enjoyed. We were laying on the sun almost all the time drinking cocktails and choosing between pool and sea. Perfect location in regards to sea. The best location I have ever been. Rooms are good, clean and sunny. Buffet food excellent. Big thanks to all the members of the staff for making us feel at home! Perfect vacations for us. Cannot wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Peristeron
0.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#4 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.8 mi away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#3 of 9 in Moraitika
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#3 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.4 mi away
Potamaki Beach Hotel
Potamaki Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Benitses
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Senses Resort

Property: Corfu Senses Resort
Address: Agios Ioannis Peristeron 49084, Greece (Formerly Mare Monte Resort)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corfu Senses Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corfu Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Monte Hotel Benitses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing