We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some small niggles but on the whole a great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MarBella Corfu Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Some small niggles but on the whole a great holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I have just returned after a lovely week at the Marbella Beach Hotel and feel thoroughly relaxed and revived. I would like to start by saying what makes this hotel extra special is the staff, they are all WONDERFUL! Nothing was a problem and they would greet you everyday with a cheery smile and could not do enough for us. This was evident at all meals and all the bars during our stay. This really enhanced out trip.
There was a problem on arrival with the beds in our room and although not sorted satisfactorily, they best effort was made and we made do. There was also a problem with our door not locking and at one point we had five people trying to fix it and thought we may have to move, it was also sorted out.
We had a suite in one of the cluster buildings and actually had two balconies, which is a first! The views were amazing from our room. The room was very modern and clean and we had everything we needed. As there were three of the us the real bonus was the two showers and the two toilets, great.
The food served at all meals was superb and we didn't find that it was at all repetitive of boring, everyday there were new dishes to try. The rose went down a treat too! The all inclusive option
did include most drinks and meals, but you could pay extra for certain things which we noticed were priced quite high. We ate at the Italian which is included once during your stay and the meal was excellent, I strongly recommend the risotto to start.
The communal areas are kept absolutely immaculately and there always seemed to be a team of people cleaning and maintaing everything to a very high standard. There is a shop on site and you can get most things you have forgotten in there. We took the bus to Corfu old Town (e1.70 each way) and it picked us up at 10.00am right outside the front of the hotel.
We didn't have to fight at all for sun beds and had plenty to choose from most days, not until the last day when we noticed the hotel was busy and most of the sun-beds were covered by 9.00am. I would agree with a previous reviewer, and as it was the start of the season I feel we got the best from the Marbella Beach, I do feel it would be a different story during high season. We cannot wait to go back and hope to return in September, I would highly recommend this hotel, but just watch when you go!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in one of the cluster buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lollilou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Lollilou1,

Thank you for your comments!
Marbella Beach Hotel Team is really grateful to your good words and pleased to have managed to provide an overall satisfying holiday.
Although you had some incident with your room, we appreciate your understanding and input on the matter.
We will be happy to welcome you again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    544
    134
    38
    18
See reviews for
698
981
37
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week in the Marbella Beach Hotel.
The good:
A large & clean hotel, the pool areas are lovely and theres a great sun terrace by the pool thats a great sun trap. The views are amazing. The pool and beach resaurants are nice and offer a good selecion of meals. The staff were mostly pleasent and friendly. Our room was lovely, very clean and spacious. If you can get a table in the Italian for dinner its worth it, just book early to avoid dissapointment. WC's in reception are nice. Bar area's are nice.

Area's for improvement:
This hotel has a lack of comunication, a map of the hotel would be handy on arrival. You receive a complimentary bottle of water in your room on arrival, but this is as far as they go. For a 4/5* hotel this should be replenished every day, instead you had to sneak one out from lunch or dinner at the restaurant or buy your own from the shop. you cannot ask for a bottle at any other part of the day, they only serve cups.
The Main restaurant could be improved on. If your used to canteen style food then this is great, we are not and got bored very very quickly, sitting outside is much more pleasent than inside. The food was average. If you are all inclusive the drinks at the bar to choose from are limited. The communal area's in the Annex are in need of a design overhall. The bus timetable in the hotel reception is wrong, check the actual bus stop times instead.

Room Tip: Hire a Car for more than one day. if you do not leave the hotel you are missing out as the west of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Laura,
Thank you for your comments here in Trip Advisor and to start with the "Lovely Hotel".
The hotel has just finished a huge renovation started on 2011, what does not mean that there are many details to be implemented for the complete guests satisfaction.
Indeed the entire hotel area is immense and although there are directions signs everywhere and a big board with the hotel map at reception, because of the different possibilities one has to move around, one can get confused. Thank you for your suggestions.
Regarding bottled water they are placed on arrival for your convenience. Mini bar is also available on request and it is filled daily.
The main restaurant is designed to sit about 400 pax in buffet style, so that is why we give other choices as separated sitting areas, a la carte at the pool and beach restaurants, as well as the Italian Restaurant.
Regarding choice of drinks for All Inclusive we have included aperitifs, spirits, liqueurs, classic cocktails, shooters, wines, beers, refreshments, coffee, tea & hot chocolate, what we do not believe is limited.
Bus timetable is given to us by the public bus company and it changes every time it is due to. We apologize if you had the information just before changes.
We appreciate you have pointed it out and will take in consideration any possible detail that might be possible to make every guest experience remarkable.
We sincerely look forward to seeing you again at Marbella Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I went all-inclusive at this wonderful hotel 1-8 May 2013. It was the best value-for-money holiday we've ever had. Everything was fabulous – the facilities, the décor and cleanliness of the room, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the food and the surroundings. We particularly enjoyed the daily activities – Bochia and chess in particular and the Greek lesson. It was a great way of meeting other guests and led to friendships being established. The weather was great and the beach atmosphere was a world away from the wintry British climate that we had left behind.
We will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Room upgrades are available and most offer sea views and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elaine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Elaine w,
Hospitality, comfort and prompt service at a reasonable cost is our motto, the results are shown by your own words!
We at Marbella Beach Hotel thank you for staying with us and for been part of the good memories you have taken with you.
Invite you friends and return, we will very happy to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

April 26th-May 3rd and i echo the two previous reviews all the staff were so pleasant and helpful from Theo at the beach bar who made our week more memorable to the staff at the pool bar 'sussi' the 2 spyros's Christine + Nicky who were everywhere especially Christine and Sam who was also everywhere the staff at the bufet bar + lobby bar + Michael at reception and the maids who left our beautiful room clean + tidy for us everyday.Sorry for the names i have forgotten as everyone went overboard to make our stay so pleasant. Definatley recommend this hotel a first class holiday and we will be returning!! Thank you to all concerned

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joycelyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear joycelyn h

We all at Marbella Beach Hotel also thank you!
You have preferred our hotel for your stay in Corfu and we are glad that it has been proved to be the right choice as per your statement here in Trip Advisor.
We certainly will be happy to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Just returned home from the Marbella Beach (stayed between 30th April to 7th May) and leaving this fantastic hotel was really difficult. Our party was 6 adults who wanted a quick week away for some sunshine and relaxation and that was just what we got. The weather was hotter than expected for this time of the year which was a real bonus. We all had sea view rooms in one of the annex buildings and the rooms had everything you needed plus they were lovely and modern with views to die for. The beds are so comfortable that sleeping was not a problem. we had a problem with our air conditioning and just reported it to reception and it was fixed straight away.
We were all inclusive and there was a great selection of food and a very good choice of drinks in the all inclusive package. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were so friendly and helpful. The infinity pool is so lovely and there are lots of sun beds, small tables and parasols that you don't have to be up at the crack of dawn to secure a good spot. There are also lots of lovely areas to sit and relax on beautiful comfy sofas. The pool side restaurant has a really good menu and its waiter service which is great while the main restaurant is buffet so something to suit everyone. As part of our package we were allowed to dine once in the speciality Italian restaurant which was first class and the food was amazing.
The hotel is in a good location and not too far from the airport. We hired a car to see a bit of the island and I would recommend doing this as it gives you more freedom and the chance to see this beautiful island.
I can't fault this place for anything but as this was the start of the season it was not too busy and that was what made the holiday so great.... I don't think I would like to come in the middle of summer as it could get quite busy and would not be so relaxing. We loved this place so much that we are thinking of returning again later in the year at the end of the season and if not then most certainly this time next year.

Room Tip: If possible choose a room with a sea view as its worth the extra cost and the annex rooms are nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Valerie M,
We appreciate the fact that you are here sharing your experience with us immediately after your holidays.
In fact early season and late season are the perfect time for a relaxing holiday, so if you manage to come back in October you will certainly enjoy it as much.
We look forward to you return and thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Just returned from a week long holiday with my best friend at the beautiful Marbella Beach Hotel, Corfu.

From the moment we arrived, every single member of hotel staff were warm, friendly, courteous and good fun. The check in process was quick and easy but we were quite concerned at the seemingly complicated route to reach our room, however we quickly realised this was just for ease of luggage transportation and we were in fact a perfect distance from the main bars/restaurant/reception and the beach.

Our room (529) was very well appointed with a separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom, 2 TVs, and the comfiest hotel bed I have ever slept on, complete with big fat pillows and cushions for an even more luxurious slumber. The view of the gardens and sea was lovely and although we had to go down stairs to get into the room, the balcony was light and didn't feel at all like a ground level view. There was also a free safe, large modern kettle and a mini bar.

As we arrived before midday, we set off to the pool area for sunbathing. There are three pools in the main area and a further 2 near the kids club. The infinity seawater pool is beautiful. There were lots of free sunbeds and parasols. We chose the terraced area away from the pools to sunbathe and this has amazing views of the beautiful turquoise sea.

For the remainder of the week, we chose to sunbathe at the beach. There is a private road to access the beach from the hotel so you do not need to cross a road. There are easy, gentle steps but worth bearing in mind if there are any mobility issues. The beach set up is fabulous, loads of sun loungers and parasols and a white-boarded jetty you can move your lounger to if you wish. There are steps into the sea at one side or a more gentle sloping walk out beach at the other. Lots of fish and sealife are visible so take your snorkelling kit. The sea is beautifully clear but does suffer in the late afternoon where less tidy tourists down the coast have discarded their rubbish. It's not too bad, you just need to swim a bit farther out to avoid the debris at times.

The stars of the beach are the fabulous Theodor, Kiki, Kostas and Spyros who manage the bar and restaurant there. They are so friendly and fun but work so hard all day long. It was a pleasure to see them everyday and the hotel should be very proud of the fantastic job this team do for the holidaymakers on the beach. Food at the beach bar is excellent.

The standard of food and drink is one of the highest I have known in a European AI hotel. The rose wine was pleasant as opposed to the "drinkable" I have come to expect and the cocktails were lovely. I especially liked the Fresh Citrus Collins and my friend was a big fan of the Explosion. We didn't manage to eat anywhere other than the beach bar or the main restaurant, but everyone we spoke to said they really rated the Italian A La Carte and the lunch restaurant too. There was lots of choice at both breakfast and dinner with the normal staples of salad, cold meats, soup, hot vegetable and meat dishes i think we only saw one hot food item repeated during the week. The deserts were lovely too Again, the staff really helped enhance this area of the holiday from the beautiful lady who greeted and seated evening diners and Magda and Nikalaus who were always there to bring our wine and whisk away our plates. Not a day passed without them checking everything was okay with our holiday and asking what we had been doing that day. They really made you feel like a valued customer.

We both had a spa treatment whilst we were there. My after sun wrap was the perfect end to a perfect week of hot sunshine.

There is a good mix of nationalities at the hotel and we enjoyed meeting lots of fellow holidaymakers during the week.

I have the worst case of post holiday blues I have ever had returning from this hotel, I cannot wait to go back there. Please don't even think twice about booking this hotel, you will love it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RZJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear RZJones

The feeling of accomplishment given by your words is the best reward a professional of Hospitality can get!
We thank you very much for staying with us, for sharing your experience here and for assuring us that your returned is expected soon.
All of us at Marbella Beach Hotel will be delighted to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We have just returned from this little haven of luxury, myself, my husband my youngest son and his friend (both 17yrs). April 26th -May 3rd.2013. What we wanted was a totally relaxing and stress-free week of soaking-up the sun and in a good quality hotel, and that's exactly what we got. The friendly,helpful staff were on hand from the moment we arrived and told us, basically that whatever we wanted they would endeavour to provide for us. The rooms were clean,spacious and well equipped. The main restaurant was staffed with a smiling courteous, multi-lingual range of male and female servers, who were constant in their attention to detail. They genuinely seemed happy to be working there. The Italian restaurant was as good as any I've eaten in and the bar and outside seating was quite luxurious. The pool and beach offered a good standard of al-fresco dining and the pool itself was spotless as was the beach area. I know the weather was exceptionally good but, the holiday all in all was pretty close to perfect. We wouldn't hesitate to go again and the position of Marbella Beach is ideal, it tiers down a Green landscape with a meandering coastal road edging an azure-Blue sea. Perfection in it's natural image. Mandy, Nigel Shelley,Jamie &Matt. Colwyn Bay North Wales.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank mandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran D, Sales Executive at MarBella Corfu Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Mandy & family,
Thank you for visiting us early season and for your feedback here stated.
Indeed the weather was perfect what certainly contributed to the beautiful natural image you took with you.
We are also glad to hear that Marbella Beach Hotel was part of this “pretty close to perfect” holiday you’ve had.
Any space for improvement that can take us to “perfect” is our aim so next time you visit us we will be glad to talk about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Peristeron
10.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.5 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
22.7 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
5.8 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBella Corfu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBella Corfu Hotel

Property: MarBella Corfu Hotel
Address: Agios Ioannis Peristeron, Agios Ioannis Peristeron 490 84, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — MarBella Corfu Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort complex consists of two main buildings and cluster buildings of Mediterranean architecture, all overlooking the graceful Corfiot costline and the colourful sub-tropical property gardens. Marbella Corfu reveals luxurious and spacious accommodation, combined with elegantly decorated restaurants, terraces, lounges and bars offering unique views of the Ionian Sea.The lush greenery along with a brand new cascade sea-water swimming pool invites you to indulge in comfort and style.Various water sports facilities await you at the beach. An idyllic area with olive trees and straw umbrellas is located next to the beach, providing the perfect scenery for sport and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MarBella Corfu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Marbella Hotel Benitses
Hotel Marbella Corfu
Marbella Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing