We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primasol Louis Ionian Sun
Nearby Hotels
MarBella Corfu Hotel(Agios Ioannis Peristeron)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karina Hotel(Benitses)(Great Value!)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aurora Hotel(Agios Ioannis Peristeron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corfu Senses Resort(Agios Ioannis Peristeron)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corfu Village Hotel(Agios Ioannis Peristeron)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Hotel(Agios Ioannis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delfinia Hotel(Moraitika)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
277
218
105
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
218
105
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach shoesbeach baranimation teamoperations managersea viewcorfu townair conbusy roadgreat holidayrestaurant staffdifferent themechildren's poolevery mealtimelate breakfastbeach is lovelyhotel beachall inclusive hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We travelled with our friends for our annual week holiday with them and had always heard that Corfu was a lovely island. That's absolutely correct. After reviewing several hotels on Tripadvisor we plumped for the Primasol and we were not disappointed. Staff were polite and helpful, the food was outstanding (quality, variety and presentation)and it's a nice clean hotel. The pool is on the roof but we preferred the private beach in front of the hotel where it was an absolute joy to swim in the Ionian Sea. Hint: take beach shoes to swim in as it's a shingle beach. Both pool/beach bars were excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for you.
Our friends had a minor hiccup the day they arrived (very late) but the deputy manager sought them out to apologise for the inconvenience. I was also very impressed by the staff helping a visually impaired couple. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
There is quite a busy road in front of the hotel. Local buses to Corfu town go to/from the bus stop right outside the hotel. A car would be useful if you really want to get around the island as there is nowhere within walking distance.
We've never been back to a hotel for a return holiday but our friends and us have decided that next year we will go back. Well impressed!

Room Tip: Sea view room recommended as that gets the sun first thing. Rear of hotel is not much of a view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badger42Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for staying at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, especially the cleanliness in the hotel, the pool and beach bars, as well as the beach. Moreover, it is nice to see that you enjoyed the food and drinks on offer with the great selection and of high quality and that you appreciated the service provided to you by our hardworking, helpful and polite staff members.

Thank you and we are looking forward to greeting you back again to our hotel next year!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just came back from 11 nights here, really enjoyed the holiday really chilled out. Biggest issue with the hotel was the drinks, they were dire. Only one beer to choose from and that was draft( pour your own) no bottled beers, bitter or cider. Cocktails wow these were poor. Most of the staff that worked in the main bar at night serving the drinks looked like you had asked them give you all their wages when you asked for a drink.... We ended up going out of the hotel at night for a drink or two the the next town on. The bedroom which we got on arrival was tiny all be it sea view(we had paid for this), there was no where near enough room for two people clothes etc. We did manage to get a free upgrade to a larger room. The beds are made from granite I think very hard, air con in the room was very noisey and asmatic at most. Meals were good always a good choice with lots of different hot meats/fish to choose from, the waiting on staff were always friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day. We never ventured to the top of the hotel to use the pools, as the sea was like a warm bath everyday, super clear and as flat as a lake, great to swim in(shingle beach). Overall we had a great time in this hotel and a great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian197635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Primasol Louis Ionian Sun as your holiday destination and for posting a review online.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that you were able to have a relaxed time. Furthermore, it gives us joy to see that you admired the meals and the great choice with lots of different hot meats/fish to choose from, the cleanliness in the hotel, and of course our friendly and helpful staff. We would like to thank you for your remarks regarding the bar and assure you that they will be taken into consideration for further improvement.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our Louis Hotels in the near future!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

we spent 1 week with at Louis Ionian Hotel and we loved it.The staff was amazing and friendly and the animation team was very friendly and entertaining. Freat customer service!!!Lots of great food, great coctails and beautiful views and great value. We are hoping to be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Primasol Louis Ionian Sun as your holiday destination and for leaving a charming comment on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to see that you had a fantastic time at our hotel and that you enjoyed the beautiful views, the great food and cocktails, as well as our amazing, friendly and helpful staff members. In addition, we are pleased to see that you liked the fantastic animation team and that you consider our hotel great value for money. Thank you and hope to see you again soon at one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не подскажу (((
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G, General Manager at Primasol Louis Ionian Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews