We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute trip to see the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last minute trip to see the family”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We totally lucked out with this place being so last minute. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were great but the bathroom was very tight. The staff was very friendly the entire time. The breakfast is 'ok'... I would equate it to high school cafeteria but still a nice convenience.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sidwell_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Sidwell_C,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while visiting family, and we're glad our staff's excellence in service made for an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    125
    49
    23
    11
See reviews for
191
95
23
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and nice rooms, close to a good number of restaurants, bars and breweries. Staff makes good recommendations for places to go and are very accommodating. Wish that the heated pool was a tad bit warmer and the weight room offered a bit more though. Great hotel overall.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Spenser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Spenser G,
Thank you for your great review and complimentary feedback on our friendly staff at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team about their accommodating hospitality and great recommendations. Your feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience is important to us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauconda, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a standard Hyatt Place hotel. It is newer, well taken care of, very friendly staff. Gym/fitness center is pretty good, with cardio equipment and a dumbell rack.

Breakfast is the typical Hyatt Place breakfast and very good.

No complaints. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBatMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
BBatMan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Hyatt Place Grand Rapids experience. It's fantastic to hear that our friendly service and variety of amenities met your satisfaction. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Best regards,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Traveled from the UK staying for 4 nights. Really happy with the choice. For me the location worked as I was visiting a variety of places. The room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was just right to set me up for the day. The staff were all great and could not have been friendlier or helpful. I ate in one night at the bar and I was presented with a great tasty burger

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Shaun B,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids. It's fantastic to hear that our clean accommodations and friendly staff made for a comfortable stay. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and found our location perfectly suited for your travel needs. We hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Best regards,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We had stayed at all the other Hyatt brands before but never at a Hyatt place.

It was superb in every way. Friendliness, large suite room, attractive design, great free breakfast. And my wife raved about the superior hair dryer that worked so well and didn't scorch her hair or shut off.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Codfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Stokvis1,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Grand Rapids, and for writing a review about your experience. We're pleased to know our wonderful staff, spacious accommodations, and complimentary breakfast exceeded your expectations. We're happy to have had you and your wife as our guests, and we hope you'll return for another visit again soon. Thank you again for the great review.

Best regards,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Decided to extend a camping trip up north with a bonus night of vacation on our way back from The Silver Lake area. Super impressed with size of two queen suite with pull out sofa sleeper. Tons of room for a family of six and the price was great. Super modern an looked like the hotel could not have been but a few years old. Wish I stayed here again when I came back to Grand Rapids a few weeks later when we came for a soccer tournament, could not though as team picked a different hotel prior to me staying here. Room was huge, pool was very big and breakfast was included and the staff was great. Could not have asked for more, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dgprouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
dgprouty,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids. We're happy to have been a part of your extended vacation, and we're glad that our spacious accommodations, friendly staff, and value added amenities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, modern and has pleasing interior decorating. The breakfast was ample and good. The cost was very reasonable with high value to cost ratio. The staff was very helpful. There is a nice interior pool. I would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SurgeonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
SurgeonMike,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids. It's great to receive your complimentary feedback on our amenities and helpful staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your travels, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerley,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#15 of 48 in Grand Rapids
142 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Grandville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#21 of 48 in Grand Rapids
173 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Property: Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Address: 2150 Metro Ln SW, Wyoming, MI 49519-9692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 12 miles outside the city center, far enough to be quiet, but close enough to be convenient. A golf course and park are less than two miles away, and we’re near Lake Michigan and area universities. Experience Hyatt’s incredible service and comfort here. We offer studio, standard and accessible suites, each one beautifully furnished and including amenities like comfortable signature bedding.Free Wi-Fi runs throughout our hotel, and you can also visit our fitness center and dining facilities 24 hours a day. Our indoor swimming pool is naturally lit, and our gym features modern Life Fitness cardio equipment. If you’re organizing a meeting or social function, take advantage of the area’s largest event space, at 1,200 square feet of flexible, modern rooms, holding between 12 and 120 people.We also offer special packages and amenities to event organizers, including special room rates for groups using 10 or more rooms and an exclusive online group booking page. Our event planning officials will help make organization and execution of your event easy and smooth, so you can focus on that important meeting or your special day. Your guests can focus on your event, and in their free time they can enjoy the hotel and area’s many recreation and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing