We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best value for a good stay in South GR.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This has been our third stay at this hotel in the last few years and after last time I was wondering if things have improved. As always the staff is friendly and courteous. Our room was in much better condition than our last visit. Everything was in working order and appeared clean. They offer a great complimentary hot breakfast and was better stocked than previous visits. The pool area was clean and stocked with towels. The pool temp seamed to be warmer than previous visits which is always a plus.

There was a couple issues though. First issue was we had the room reserved for 5 people and everyday they only left us either 3 or 4 clean towels and we had to repeatably keep asking the front desk for more towels. The other issue was housekeeping washed the coffee and water cups in the bathroom sink as opposed to replacing them with properly cleaned cups.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean room, complimentary breakfast, pool and courteous staff. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. There is no better compliment than a return visit; we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Nick Fischioni, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

You have to be a contortionist to get into the very tiny bathroom. Horribly designed
Make sure you are NOT 1 minute late for breakfast because they clean the food out extremely fast
Seating area for breakfast is small
Rooms are otherwise nicely done

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bg8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you acknowledging our well-appointed rooms. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment in the bathroom design and breakfast area. Your valuable feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and continually improve our property. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best,
Nick Fischioni, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is very clean and has a large breakfast offered. The staff is always friendly and it is located in a great location. We have stayed here many times and will continue when we are in this area. It is a basic Hyatt but does have an indoor pool and work out area with equipment. There is a hospital next door. The rooms are very quiet as we were there once with a few sports teams and we had a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South. We appreciate your continued patronage and for choosing our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found your room clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best,
Nick Fischioni, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed at a Hyatt Place hotel before in DC so the room settings at this one look very familiar to me. The room size is amazing for the three of us with two double beds, and one sofa bed in the living area . A small fridge is provided but not a microwave oven. Large flat panel TV in the middle of the room that can viewed sitting in the huge sofa in the living area or lying in bed in the bedroom.

Room Tip: We are given two rooms both on the top floor so it is very quiet for us, even though our rooms are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasallejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Lassallejai,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at the Hyatt Place Grand Rapids. We’re pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. The staff was nice; they had breakfast available early to accommodate the volleyball schedule. Room was clean. It is a typical Hyatt Place room with a bed, small divider that separates it from a sitting area with an L-shaped couch that pulls out into a bed. The bathroom setup has pros and cons. The toilet and shower are separate from the sink area. The pro is someone can have privacy in the shower while someone else is using the sink. The con is if someone is still in bed while you are getting ready, you could disturb them at the sink. I don't think it's a bad thing necessarily, but something to be aware of. They could add a shelf or two to the shower. The hotel is a short drive to downtown Grand Rapids. The bed was very comfortable. I just never understand why any hotel has to have those half size pillows. I find them annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyoffourplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Familyoffourplustwo,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Grand Rapids. We appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel to business and leisure travelers. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is in close proximity to two major hospital in a very quite and safe area. The hotel staff is very friendly and room are very very nice. New beds, large LCD TV, sofa bed and nice amenities in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Fahad A,
Many thanks for your review of Hyatt Place Grand Rapids! We appreciate hearing from you and we're glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and the friendly service we provide. We hope to see you the next time you’re in the area. Thank you again!

Kind regards,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here overnight to attend a dance competition for our children. We booked the studio queen and were very impressed with the design and decor. Although we arived late after 11pm and had to get up and out the next morning for the competition at 7am, we had a good comfortable nights sleep. We will definitely be looking into staying at a Hyatt on future trips.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank nemrac71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

nemrac71,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Grand Rapids while attending your children’s dance competition. We’re glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our spacious accommodations to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
9.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
165 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South

Address: 2150 Metro Ln SW, Wyoming, MI 49519-9692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range: £113 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 12 miles outside the city center, far enough to be quiet, but close enough to be convenient. A golf course and park are less than two miles away, and we’re near Lake Michigan and area universities. Experience Hyatt’s incredible service and comfort here. We offer studio, standard and accessible suites, each one beautifully furnished and including amenities like comfortable signature bedding.Free Wi-Fi runs throughout our hotel, and you can also visit our fitness center and dining facilities 24 hours a day. Our indoor swimming pool is naturally lit, and our gym features modern Life Fitness cardio equipment. If you’re organizing a meeting or social function, take advantage of the area’s largest event space, at 1,200 square feet of flexible, modern rooms, holding between 12 and 120 people.We also offer special packages and amenities to event organizers, including special room rates for groups using 10 or more rooms and an exclusive online group booking page. Our event planning officials will help make organization and execution of your event easy and smooth, so you can focus on that important meeting or your special day. Your guests can focus on your event, and in their free time they can enjoy the hotel and area’s many recreation and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing