We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pretty decent place”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed in Grand Rapids for the first time....pretty good location......great staff, really nice breakfast, room wasn't anything special but all I did was work a little and sleep....would probably stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Tripadvisor member

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences from our hotel with the Tripadvisor community. Guest communication is a powerful tool to help us continually better our product and service.

I am always happy to read about our “great staff”. I have shared your comment with them and the other managers. We hope to serve you again if you are ever in the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    101
    45
    16
    11
See reviews for
129
74
21
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
289 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel that is very clean and comfortable. The staff are really friendly and the normal amenities such as breakfast and exercise room are included. There are decent restaurants close by too.

I will be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ppaintguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Ppaintguy

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and for taking the time to share them with the Tripadvisor community.

We are very happy to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Along with our guest service, cleanliness is always one of our top priorities. We hope to serve you again if you find yourself in the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Its very clean, breakfast was good & staff courteous. Everything you want in a motel & they have ampule outlets for all your electronics like phone, laptop & I-pad that was very helpful. I would highly recommend this Hampton..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Misgren

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you found our new charging ports helpful. We hope to serve you again if you find yourself back in the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRANGER
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at this location for one evening prior to a seminar and found the staff very helpful when it came to getting recommendations and directions for restaurants. Everything was comfortable, neat, clean and the handicapped accessible bathroom was wonderful. The breakfast had a good variety of items.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SueBee46530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear SueBee46530

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn. I have shared your kind words with our staff and we all look forward to serving you again if you find yourself in the Grand Rapids area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I love the value you get. The beds are amazing! Everything is so clean & smells wonderful when you walk in. I love the way the cleaning staff have everything folded so perfectly, it makes you feel special. We have stayed at the same hotel 3 times because we can't get a better value anywhere else. I wish there was a Hampton in every area we like to vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Casey M:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor Community along with your loyalty to our hotel. I'm excited to share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The staff is very responsive to the requests of the guests and any inquiries about the area. They know the area and can help the guests. They are very friendly and desire that you have a great stay while you are there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Thomas S:

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. Our Front Desk Staff takes great pride in being attentive to our guests' needs by providing friendly service. Thank you once again for your review and recommendations of our great hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids South were well trained, efficient, and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who might need a place to stay while visiting Grand Rapids. The location is convenient to just about anywhere in the Grand Rapids area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmcwilliams, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Donald H:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our centrally located Hampton Inn. Our staff takes great pride in providing top notch service and we are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#21 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Address: 755 54th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49509-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming
Hampton Inn Wyoming
Wyoming Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing