We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, United States
2 reviews
“Happy stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Everything is always fine at Hampton--friendly, clean, quiet, great breakfast. We stay at Hampton a lot, and are always very pleased. There is a consistency from state to state all across the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Bruce H,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel and the Hampton Inn brand as well. Guest communication is a powerful tool that helps us better our product and service.

We would like to thank you for your brand loyalty. The Hampton Inn brand tries very hard to keep consistent to help make sure you always feel at home no matter where you travel.

We hope to serve you again if you ever find yourself in need of a hotel in the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    99
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
127
72
21
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I only stay in this hotel when I go to Grand Rapids for business. Everything is there that you need. from the cookies in the lobby hen you check in to the work out room. It's definitely my preferred place of many.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Tony Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We love to hear from our guests!

I am happy to hear that we have everything you need! Those freshly baked cookies on most Monday through Thursday nights are a big hit with our guests.

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and we hope to continue to serve you whenever you are in need of a hotel in the Grand Rapids area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I can always count on the Hampton Inn to provide a clean room at a reasonable price. It was clean and quiet. They had my room ready as soon as I got there. In fact they gave me 3 different choices. The only thing I could change is the breakfast...but you can't complain when it's 'free'.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Eric W,

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn recently. We appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community!!

Thank you for your compliments about our hotel. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that if I have a voice I will stay at a Hampton inn. With that said, this one was not as nice as others I have stayed in. Don't get me wrong the staff were extremely nice, helpful, and courteous.

But, the hotel over all is worn looking. As of June 2013, the beds are not the same as other Hampton inns I have stayed at. They aren't horrible, but aren't nearly as comfortable as other Hampton inns. Also there is a bit of road noise as well. Not really that big of a deal and the hotel has no control over it, but it is there nonetheless.
The hotel breakfast is great though. Very large selection, mole tea, sausage, cold cereal, fruit, waffles, bagels, and various muffins.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pentastarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Pentastarm,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We love to get feedback from our guests.

We appreciate your kind words about both our staff and the quality of our breakfast.

We recently renovated our lobby and will be replacing all of our furniture later this year.

Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were greeted warmly after apartment hunting all day! Next we were immediately checked-in right near the elevator for convenience. Then a great night of rest in the luxurious beds & pillows followed by a workout in their great fitness center & hot tub the next morning. Showered & concluded with their scrumptious breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear John W,

Thanks for staying at our Hampton Inn recently. We appreciate your efforts to share your kind review with the TripAdvisor community!!

We hope to serve you again on your future travels to Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rarely have I had an issue with any Hampton Inn - I've stayed at this brand hotel all over the country. This particular hotel was welcoming, clean and comfortable, which is what I've come to expect. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful and fresh. I love the waffle maker! Mom and I both partook, and were well-satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank weez42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear weez42,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We love to hear guest feedback!

Thank you for your kind words and your stays with our brand all over the country. We take great pride in being welcoming, clean, and comfortable. I have made sure to share you observations with our entire staff.

We hope to see you again if you find yourself in need of a hotel in the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

With Hampton Inn I get a great place to stay on business. Hampton Inn is my first choice whenever there is no Hilton Garden Inn in the area. It is consistent wherever I go. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Rolland K,

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn recently. We appreciate your willingness to take time to share your kind review of our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

Business travelers know exactly what they want and need. I am glad that we executed in all areas for you.

Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#21 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Address: 755 54th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49509-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming
Hampton Inn Wyoming
Wyoming Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing