We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Brikcrete Motel(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rapids Inn(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
131 Hotel-Plaza(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
229
116
55
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
116
55
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand rapidspleasant staypool and hot tubwould stay here againstaff was very friendlyfitness centereasy accessgreat place to stayfront desk staffvery nice hotelclean roomsbusiness triphot breakfastgreat breakfastbed was comfortablewafflesconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

On short notice we needed a midway point to rest between family visits, and the Grand Rapids area was midway. Our familiarity with Hampton Inns led us to reserve a room at this property, and we were not disappointed. Check-in was friendly and quick, hot coffee was available upon arrival, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious, and breakfast was good. This is all these two road warriors want after a typical day of 800+ miles on the road. We would not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.

Although it was July 4th when we stayed here, the room was so quiet we didn't even hear the fireworks which we could see from our window and appeared to be just a few blocks away. Now that makes for a quiet night of rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Dee R,

Thank you for your complimentary words about our property. We are happy we were able to meet all your travelling needs, and provide you with a comfortable stay over the holiday weekend.

Your loyalty to the Hampton Inn Brand is very much appreciated, and we are glad we were able to meet your Hampton expectations with our friendly staff, and a comfortable room to rest! Your kind words mean a lot to our property, and we hope to serve you again if you ever find yourself in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff is great, food is great, workout Center has a weight machine for working out and the Service is unbeatable. The location is perfect as it is around Restaurants, shopping (Target, etc...) and access to the Interstate is wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind words about the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South. Guest feedback is very beneficial to our staff.

We put great effort in providing friendly service for each of our guests, and are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our extra amenities, and found our location to be convenient.

In your future travels to Grand Rapids we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fourth floor room away from everything. No kids. Comfortable beds. Peaceful and quiet for a one nighter weekend get-away. Very nice breakfast selection and eating area. Use Hilton Honors points and was pleased with the quality of a basic 2 double- bed room for the point count needed. Nicely located just south of the Grand Rapids, MI area for visiting the Gerald Ford Presidential Museum. Need I say more!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids- South. We very much appreciate your positive review about our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and had a comfortable stay at our property.

Guest feedback is very important to us, and we hope to have you stay with us again if you ever find yourself in the Grand Rapids area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great place and great location for anything in Grand rapids....nice people, nice rooms....good value! The desk people were very helpful and the room was the usual Hilton/Hampton quality. You will enjoy the local restaurants and golf course near.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ronaldw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear ronaldw40

Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community!

We love our hotel's central location which makes it easy to enjoy everything Grand Rapids has to offer.

We are so happy to have served you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The free breakfast is outstanding! Friendly staff! There were hundreds of hockey players at this hotel and it was very quiet and relaxing! The King sized beds were extremely comfortable. This was the cleanest hotel Ive ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Rebecca M

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We also appreciate hearing from our guests!

I am so happy to hear that found our hotel to be quite and relaxing even during one our tournament weekends. We try very hard to maintain an enjoyable atmosphere for all of guests!

Thank you again for your kind words. I have shared them with our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews